We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“10/10”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing, and the cottages were incredibly warm and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, and was brought to us prepared and ready. It even included bread from the local bakery, which was delicious. Highly recommend staying here :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Liam, thank you so much for taking the time to share a review on your time at DIamondvale. We are so pleased that you mentioned our incredible breakfast experience, including the bread from our local bakery "Zest". Indeed, the bread has become a bit of a star and features frequently in our guest books. We are really fortunate to be able to suppply a breakfast made almost entirely of local incredients. It's great to hear that you appreciated our service because our customers mean the world to us. We really do hope to see you return to our gorgeous little part of the world where granite really rocks :) Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
171
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

What can we do other than add another word or 10 to endorse the excellence of Diamondvale. This was our first visit. It will not be our last. The cottage was gorgeous, warm and inviting, with little touches that elevated its welcome well beyond the norm: fresh flowers, ground coffee, fresh milk, and especially the crackling log fire that kept us cosy all week despite the Granite Belt frosts. The setting is superb, within walking distance from town along the banks of historic Quart Pot Creek. Strike out from Diamondvale to stunning national parks, great wineries and delicious providores. Much too much to do in a weekend and a wonderful base for several days' exploration. But for the true X-factor of Diamondvale look no further than your hosts. There is no exaggeration to the superlatives about Kerrin and Tony. Such warmth. Try Diamondvale yourself and see.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dc8-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Oh my goodness - we are almost stuck for words to thank you for your glowing endorsement of our cosy country cottages. Our guests are so important to us and everyone here at Diamondvale is incredibly humbled by your strong words of praise for our product. We love what we do and we are so pleased to hear that you loved it too!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We can't wait to host your return visit to the region and sincerely hope you find it as awesome as your first trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful setting with amazing cottages. Thoughtfully set out with home baked goodies and welcoming hosts close to town. We had planned on staying 1 night but ended up staying longer due to weather, such a good excuse to stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Laura, thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that a bit of bad weather could be made into an excuse to stay longer! We were so pleased to know that you loved our country cottage along with our incredibly tranquil setting and hope that you will return some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, after originally booking for 2. We didn't want to leave. Kerrin and Tony were amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely to arrive and find the "Forget me Not" Cottage cosy and warm from the fire. It's a nice walk along the creek to town, to have breakfast in one of the cafes in Stanthorpe. I love anything photography and there certaiinly were plenty of photo opportunities, such a beautiful peaceful spot. There was also lots of wildlife, including a cute koala in the gum tree and I was lucky enough to spot a platypus sneek out of the creek. We certainly plan to go back again. thank you Tony and Kerrin for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Diane, what wonderful words you use to describe your stay. We are very humbled by your praise. We were so excited to see you wander through the property, carefully considering all of the natural elements, with your camera. Diamondvale is such a picturesque spot and it was lovely to see someone take the time to peacefully ponder the grounds. It was very exciting to hear that you actually saw the platypus wander along the bank. This is such an elusive creature and very difficult to spot, so we were pleased to know that you were rewarded for your patience. The little koala was also a highlight for us. Rarely do they sit in a position so close to eye height that we can get good photos of them, so that was another bonus. It was also a wonderful opportunity for us to be able to extend your stay for an extra night. Thank you for your kind review, we sincerely look forward for a return visit, perhaps in the spring time to capture the many varieties of birdlife. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My brothers and I purchased 2 nights for our parents for there 50th wedding anniversary this year at Diamondvale. I found Diamondvale on the internet after googling B&B's in the area, rang Kerrin and she was fantastic! She organised the whole thing and all I had to do was give credit card details. They posted me the gift voucher and all the details mum and dad needed and tailored the 2 night stay to suit them and I didn't have to lift a finger. The whole experience from the gift giver's perspective was 10 out of 10, I can highly recommend this family to tailor a stay for any person you are purchasing for. Thank you both so very much :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much Rachel, it really was our pleasure. We understand that when you are selecting a gift for someone special it can be a daunting task. Thank you for trusting us to deliver this gift voucher to your parents for their very special 50th wedding anniversary. We felt honored to deliver this package on your behalf. We sincerely thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goondiwindi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The Lodge for three nights with friends from three different states meeting for a wine weekend. This house is perfect with four beautifully appointed bedrooms, all with their own TV and three bathrooms (so limited sharing!). The living area, kitchen and deck are all perfect for a self catering group. We could not think of anything that was missing! Tony & Kerrin had a lovely fire and music happening when we arrived, very welcoming. The house is set in lovely bush land which is just on the edge of town. We enjoyed the walk to town on the pretty Heritage Trail and along Quart Pot Creek. On our last evening we had drinks and nibbles around the fantastic out door fire area over looking the creek and had a lovely chat to Kerrin. We did not want to go home, this place is magic. All credit to the wonderful hosts, Tony & Kerrin. Looking forward to heading back to try a romantic weekend in the cottages soon!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EroyandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review on your time spent in the Lodge. It really is a very special building specifically designed for groups of friends travelling together. We are so pleased you liked all of the inclusions. The Lodge is really well located not far from town, but nestled in the bush by the creek so you feel like you have your very own piece of paradise. I really enjoyed chatting to you all by the creek. It's so interesting to hear the stories of friends who are from all across Australia who make the time to get together ~ that's very special stuff. We really do hope we can see you all again some time and share another drink by the fire. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in the Camelia Cottage for 2 nights and it was absolutely perfect. Tony & Kerrin are the best hosts, they phoned us to find out what time we were arriving so they could have the fire on and the cottage was lovely and cozy, they provided lots of information re local restaurants and other sightseeing ideas. While we were out exploring on the Saturday they re-stoked the fire and topped up the wood pile in our cabin. We got a taxi (only $12) to and from Annas for the Friday night Italian Buffet and enjoyed the walk into town via the creek which Kerrin recommended. This is such a well equipped place to stay, latest magazines, not a thing forgotten to make a fabulous peaceful and cozy escape from the city to take in all that beautiful fresh air. Thanks so much for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to know that you lapped up our country hospitality. We honestly want our guests to make the most of their visit to the region, whether it be exploring National Parks, tasting an incredible variety of wines or just chilling in your cottage ~ we want you to experience the best this region has to offer. The mountain air is a really special feature of everyone's stay. It's very refreshing indeed. We agree, the walk to town is a highlight that really should be enjoyed by all who like a stroll. The water worn boulders create a magical landscape to travel by and the wildlife is a wonderful added extra on this sublime trip in to the Stanthorpe township. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and eagerly anticipate your return to Diamondvale. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
61 reviews
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing