We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granite delight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Granite delight.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The wind blew through the trees and the rain persisted after our arrival, but the Camelia cottage offered us sanctuary and relaxation after a stressful week at work. The fire was cosy and we were snug. Next morning after a scrumptious brekkie compliments of Tony we set off on the walk through the bush into town along Quart Pot creek. Although it was windy and the weather was bracing we enjoyed the scenic vista through the granite boulders and shelves, marvelling at the water pooling in the crevices after the rain. What a wonderful place Diamondvale B & B cottages is to stay and enjoy the tranquility. The grounds are beautiful and the hosts are very obliging. A special mention must go to young Jodie, who greeted us on our arrival and set us up in our cottage.An absolute treasure. Thank you Tony, Kerrin and Jodie for a delightful experience. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 727helenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your time at Diamondvale. I am so sorry it has taken me such a long time to respond. We are truly grateful for your review and are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time, not only in the cottage, but exploring the surrounds. We look forward to catching up with you again when you are next in the region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
170
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved our three night stay in the Forget-Me-Not cottage. Beautiful quaint little cottage that had everything needed. Lovely to stay warm by the fireplace and to find it roaring after a day spent at the wineries. Kerrin and Tony are very friendly and so helpful but you'll be assured of privacy and a quiet stay.
We had fun seeing the creek iced over and throwing little stones and twigs at the ice.
I also recommend buying a packet of marshmallows and toasting over the fire - yum!
Good location to visit all the wineries in the region.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much Lauren. We are so pleased to know that you had a great time. The marshmallows are a great tip as there is something quite special about roasting those sugary treats down by the creek under the starry night sky. It's great to know that you enjoyed your cosy cottage and all of the treats that the region has to offer. Seeing the creek iced over was something very special indeed. We have not seen this for 9 years. So you certainly had great timing! If you can't see snow, then let's experience a totally frozen creek!! We are very grateful for your review and sincerely hope to see you both again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were very fortunate to have a family holiday for a week in the Tea Tree Cottage. We were left wanting for absolutely nothing. The cottage & grounds are so well appointed & maintained. And the attention to detail which Tony & Kerrin offer is exemplary. We had initial plans to base from Diamondvale and take a couple of day trips but found we couldn't tear ourselves away with there being so much to explore, discover & do right there. If you are saving coming to Diamondvale for 'one day', we would recommend doing it right away! ....and bring a camera!
We will certainly be going back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rimakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
WOW! We humbly say a big "thank you" for your "perfect" review. We believe it is our job to offer the best possible customer service - you deserve it. We really are the spoilt ones who have the opportunity to host beautiful families like yourselves. It is a total pleasure to be able to share this unique environment with people who totally appreciate its simplistic beauty. Thank you for recommending our Stanthorpe Cottages to potential travellers, we are very grateful. Fingers crossed we can see you all again sometime, perhaps in the summer where we can show off the regional produce and our stunning waterfalls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This fabulous accommodation was home for the last 2 nights and was so glad I chose Diamondvale.everything was perfect. A lovely log fire to keep us warm which our hosts stoked for us while we were away. We came home from a long day out to be greeted with our curtains drawn, fire stoked, room tided and chocolates left for us. This is the best service I have ever received anywhere. Every attention to detail was thought of. Fresh milk, tea, coffee, sauces, in the kitchen for us. Deoderant and extra toiletries in the bathroom. Electric blankets on the beds. As it was -9.6 degrees this morning we needed this. The river had iced over, I believe the first time in 9 years which was amazing. The tap had an icicle hanging from it. I may not of seen snow but this was 2nd best. Our hosts Tony and Kerrin treated us as long lost family members. We will definitely return here because of these 2 wonderful people. Everything here is top notch and made our stay in Stanthorpe so very special. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: All the cottages are lovely and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Oh Gayle, I have tears in my eyes as I read your review. We are sincerely grateful for your heartfelt response regarding your stay at Diamondvale Cottages. You were all so happy and carefree I really did not want to leave your company. Tony and I are really pleased to know that you feel that you made the right decision when you chose to bring your friends to Stanthorpe. It can be a daunting experience when you have the responsibility of other people's holiday plans and we are ecstatic to know that we were able to deliver on all of our promises. Of course, the weather was an absolute surprise to us all. We cannot control this and I guess you could say that it was just pure luck that you happened to be here for that very special event. The creek does not freeze over that often and when it does it is quite spectacular. We were so relieved to know that you were cosy in your cottage even though the mercury dipped to nearly minus 10! It was quite an extreme event for the region. Thank you again for recommending our country cottages to the Trip Advisor audience, we are very grateful and we sincerely hope to see you all again when you can next escape to our beautiful region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything about this place is wonderful. It is quiet, immaculately clean, has wonderful amenities and the couple who run the place and friendly and unobtrusive. The service was wonderful. The 'hut' a fully appointed - with fireplace and firepit outside - a great space to spend with the other two couples we were staying with. Great for a group or for a romantic getaway. Also, nature is right outside the door. We had a koala climb the tree right next to our cottage and we saw an echidna!

Would stay again anytime.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends, get one of the cottages with two rooms - you have your own ensuite and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Nicola, what a thoughtful and generous review. We are entirely grateful for your positive feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you really appreciated the clean and well appointed cottages. We go to great lengths to ensure that your cottage is "primped" to the highest standard possible. We love our country cottages and are really pleased that you loved them too. What a superb bonus to have wildlife at your doorstep. Not everybody is lucky enough to see the koalas, so that was a real treat for us all. Thank you for you very kind words, we sincerely wish you all the best for the future and hope that we can see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Diamondvale Cottages was an amazing place for us to host a family reunion and show case to our overseas and interstate relatives about wonderful country Queensland. There were near 20 of us, ranging from active 7 year old boys to 70+ grandparents occupying all but one of the cottages. The cottages oozed character, were comfortable and each equipped with a very efficient fire place. Our 4 little kids loved the loft in one of them. Kerrie and Tony and their dogs and ponies were excellent hosts. The kids had a great time playing with the animals and Kerrin was very accommodating to let them feed the ponies many times. Our whole family also enjoyed the creek and the very interesting walk/hike along Quart Pot creek which had many exciting rocky formations for the kids to explore. And of course we loved the log fires where we roasted marshamallows, corn, sweet potato, and rice crisps and dried squids (latter two are traditional Vietnamese treats). We also made use of the unique hut with excellent BBQ facility. There is also much to explore in the surrounds with food, wine and Girraween National Park close by. We picked many kilos of strawberries and Kerrin generously lent us her new blender so we had yummy strawberry smoothies.. We highly recommend these cottages for families with kids and big gatherings or reunions as each family can have their own space with there is facility to get together. Check it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NtnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review of your family experience at Diamondvale. It is great to know that you all had a wonderful time exploring the property and that you had a chance to learn a bit about the farm animals and got to feed them. It can be difficult finding a place where all of the members of the family can enjoy themselves so we are really pleased that we could "tick that box" for you all. We live in a remarkable environment where there is so much to do and we are a relatively short drive from Brisbane. We really do hope to see you again some time. We must also thank you for sharing some of your culture with us. The rice crackers roasted on the open fire were a real treat. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing, and the cottages were incredibly warm and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, and was brought to us prepared and ready. It even included bread from the local bakery, which was delicious. Highly recommend staying here :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Liam, thank you so much for taking the time to share a review on your time at DIamondvale. We are so pleased that you mentioned our incredible breakfast experience, including the bread from our local bakery "Zest". Indeed, the bread has become a bit of a star and features frequently in our guest books. We are really fortunate to be able to suppply a breakfast made almost entirely of local incredients. It's great to hear that you appreciated our service because our customers mean the world to us. We really do hope to see you return to our gorgeous little part of the world where granite really rocks :) Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
61 reviews
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing