We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts,beautiful accommodation,fantastic weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hosts,beautiful accommodation,fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed 22 April 2010

The service we received was second to none. Tony and Kerrin could not do enough for us and there was a lot of us.......20 to be exact. We booked the accommodation out and had a blast! Everything was perfect and presented so well. The organisation for our wine tour, breakfast, lunch and dinner for each day of our stay was just perfect. Nothing was left to chance and their attention to detail was spot on. We would all have no problem in highly recommending Diamondvale to anyone. The hosts, the accommodation and the place "Excel". No one would leave here disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
166
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

the staff were extremely helpful with booking and with organising flowers and some wine etc to be there when we arrived (it was for a birthday)
when we arrived the staff welcomed us as if we were old friends, and as it was approaching dinner time they were great with suggestions of where to get some yummy food!!
the cottage was lovely - wonderfully clean, had everything we needed!!
the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was very clean, the cottages were very quiet!!
location is great - the walk along the river into town was nice..... good to walk off the yummy cooked breakfast that was delivered to our door!!
We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here....we've been to stanthorpe a number of times previously....but this will always be our first point of call for accomodation from now on!!! we're already planning our next trip and want to take our friends!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duotrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We first came to stay at Diamondvale by chance for a 1 night stay in March 2009. We fell in love with Diamondvale’s beautiful location and gorgeous cabins and who could ask for more friendly and helpful hosts then Kerrin and Tony. We loved Diamondvale so much we decided it would be the perfect setting for our intimate relaxed destination wedding.

Our family and friends were blown away by the beautiful setting, the cabins and the Lodge. We were married on the lawn by the creek and then had our BBQ Reception at the hut, followed by a bonfire to top it all off. Perfect location and the perfect hosts. Kerrin and Tony were a great source of help and local knowledge and made sure we had anything we needed. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Our wedding was just what we always wanted a very relaxed intimate affair surrounded by the people that we love.

We had a fantastic time and we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cass76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

My parents-in-law live in Stanthorp and whenever we visit them we always love the small country town feeling. So, when it came down to deciding where we would tie the knot, the decision was not a hard one at all.

As we live in Sydney it was left to the mother of the groom to scout out the location. We left it in her trusty hands to find accommodation for 2 nights for 12 people and I must say, she was successful at picking the most perfect place for our wedding & weekend escape to be held. That of course being Diamondvale B&B Cottages.

We hired the 4 bedroom Lodge & 2 cottages for ourselves and our 10 guests. My Husband, myself and most of our guests had not visited Diamondvale B&B Cottages prior to our weekend wedding escape and when we arrived we were all just blown away by it's elegance & style.

We all arrived on a Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed being taken on a little tour down the heritage trail by one of the resident dogs Shadow. She was also most helpful in guiding us to and from the cottages over to the lodge. We all instantly fell in love with her.

Our hosts Kerrin & Tony were very friendly and accommodating and their service went above and beyond. Throughout the weekend they went out of their way to make sure that every thing ran smoothly. On our wedding day they set up pews down on the grass where the ceremony took place and they also allowed me to use the front of their house, which is a bed and breakfast, to start my walk down the "aisle".

The lodge was a very comfortable & homely place where we all enjoyed each others company for the weekend. Maybe a little too comfortable since most of us where inebriated the night before the wedding. lol. And the cottages were very cosy & romantic.

Diamond Vale B&B is such a wonderful place and I would recommend it to anyone!

Thank you Kerrin & Tony for our wonderful stay, we hope to return in the near future

Jo x x x

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJoJo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The most divine location for a wedding. Hosts Kerrin and Tony are so helpful. They set up some pews for us in the garden and made sure everything we needed was at our fingertips. The animals are beautiful and the accommodation was everything we could have wished for and so, so much more. Absolutely nothing was overlooked. The furniture, fittings, decor, and extras in the lodge were luxurious. We stayed two nights but would have loved at least a week. We all want to go back. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writer1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Wonderful, warm hospitality is the cornerstone of Diamondvale. You are greeted as a friend the moment you arrive, and feel like royalty the whole time. Ultra clean, home touches and every thought of the well being of their guests. Beautiful accommodation surrounds stunning scenery and you just HAVE to relax and enjoy your visit. Thank you so much

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzferme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Diamondvale will go down as one of our best familt trips eventhough it was only for 1 night! I wish we could have stayed longer!
From the moment we arrived we felt completely comfortable and knew that this was a special place for any one at any age to enjoy.
Kerrin and Tony could not have been more accommodating.
They welcomed us as if we were family and were so wonderful with our kids showing them around. Introducing to the animals, teaching them about growing your own produce etc.. etc.
The cabin was gorgeous with every thing imaginable you could need. The children especially enjoyed the loft section.
Our highlight was toasting marshmallows on the open fire pit and gazing at the stars.
We would definitely return and would have no hesitation to reccomend this wonderful place to anyone and everyone.
Great job Kerrin and Tony!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineCoastMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery
Granite Belt Brewery
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing