We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary here and we couldn't say enough about this beautiful BnB. Tony and Kerrin our hosts couldn't do enough and were so charming. We stayed in the Forget Me Not cottage and it had a warm romantic feel. The breakfasts alone are enough to go back for let alone the huge property that you could freely walk and explore. The resident animals made it just that bit different. Thoroughly recommend this as a quick get away or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat19761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

Diamondvale – A gem by a creek

The website cannot fully describe your stay at Diamondvale as each person will get out of this place, the surrounding area and nearby National Parks what they want. In our case Diamondvale delivered much more than we anticipated from the discreet hospitality of Tony, Kerrin and staff to the beautiful cottage and the excellent breakfast, cooked or healthy, to start off our day.

The Heritage Trail along the Creek into town takes on a new meaning when one of their errant dogs leads the way and often stops to check your progress!

To us the measure of the success of a place is when you ask yourself the question “would you come back again?” and in this case the answer is unreservedly “Yes!”.

Diamondvale is an oasis of tranquillity.

Thank you Tony and Kerrin for sharing your world with us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed in the guest wing of the main house with own private lounge and verandah - very romantic. Kerry and Tony went out of their way to make our 2 nights the most relaxing break we have had in years.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

A secluded, comfortable hideaway within walking distance of Stanthorpe. Don't tell too many people as I want to go back. A respite for the soul. It was very, very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_09_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We children took parents to the Lodge to celebrate their 60th Wedding Anniversary (7 people) and found the location and facilities to be excellent. The owners could not have been friendlier and provided us with excellent service and local tourist advice. It felt like a home away from home. We have certainly recommended it to all our other family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This was our second stay at Diamondvale - the first stay was in one of the gorgeous cottages and Tony and his wife were just building the lodge. We stayed in ;the lodge with two other couples this time and it was great. Tony is a great host and often you say that accommodation is 'just like home' but they really do make you feel that comfortable at Diamondvale. The attention to detail to ensure you are comfortable is meticulous and everything is provided. We loved visiting the wineries that we had missed on our last visit and revisiting those that we wanted to return to. The location of Diamondvale is so convenient and the walk into town along the creek is easy and pleasant. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellowAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We actually come from Stanthorpe and were lucky enough to have won two nights at Diamondvale. It was the perfect place for a "Staycation". Diamondvale is only two minutes from the centre of town, but feels like it's a million miles away from anywhere. It is surrounded by natural bushland, complete with reunning creek and native wildlife. I have never felt so relaxed. Tony and Kerrin are the perfect hosts- nothing is too hard; every effort is made to accommodate your wishes. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable, offerring absolute privacy- perfect for a romantic getaway. I never appreciated that such a beautiful retreat was hiding in my home town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terriandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loggers Rest
Loggers Rest
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
453 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £102 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing