We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Tinaroo is a magical place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Lake Tinaroo is a magical place, caravan park is clean and very comfortable. Sites are big and green and amenities clean modern and very functional. It was a quiet time so we almost had our part of the park it for ourselves the only problem, its not very well drained and after heavy rains we had muddy lake in front of our steps. If not for rainy day I would said it was excellent but I have to only rate it “very good”

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hi and thank you for your review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our park. I shall pass your comments onto our staff!

I'm unsure of which site you stayed on but we would appreciate it if you could either give us a call or send an email so we can look into the drainage issue?? I'm sorry it rained but I guess the other side is, at least it's keeping Tinaroo green and attractive and tops up the lake a wee bit.

We hope you have an even better stay with us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I rang up on thurs morning to see if they had any availability over the long weekend. I was informed by a lovely lady that they did and she answered all my questions including info bout boat hire. I then ph up on Friday and asked if I could change my booking for the next day to the fishing package. No problem was the response and was also informed that early check in was available. I rang up on sat to confirm we could still check in early and once again we were politely told to yep come all was ready. Upon arrival was given all the relevant park info also got told we could let them know when we wanted the boat hire for the following day. Also got told our brekky for the following day was already in our room. The brekky they provided for us to cook up was very generous and was very happy with it. The boat hire was easy and they wer helpful with maps and explaining the use of the equipment. The location of park was amazing, we had a 3yr old boy and with 2 playgrounds a quick walk across the road from our villa was amazing. There was also a bike path that was brilliant around the lakes edge. The facilities in the park were just as great with a quick walk to the jumping pillow and the pool. Then after our son had finished there we went for a stroll past there ponds and saw a turtle and lots of birds :) They have dvds in the shop not to mention all the little things you might need at short notice. Also fishing equipment which came in handy :) the local knowledge of the staff and friendliness was a breath of fresh air. Cannot wait to go back and will spread the word of how much we enjoyed ourselves!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for such wonderful comments about our park and your stay. We are all so glad you and your family had the best time ever and enjoyed our fishing package! We hope you'll come up again soon and have an even better time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this park for 2 nights recently. We were lucky to get a site as it was a last minute booking due to vehicle repairs in nearby Atherton.

We found the park to be clean, tidy and spacious and the staff to be very friendly. The Thursday afternoon bbq was a big hit.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank GMilhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi and thank you for your comments. We would appreciate it if you could email us letting us know what areas of the park you were not impressed with so that we can see how to improve them. We are glad you had a good time at the big BBQ night though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arrived late & room had been stuffed up but ended up with an upgrade because of it into a studio. Had originally booked a budget cabin. Rooms are very basic, wouldn't have been happy if we had to pay for the studio cabins. Good kitchen facilities & laundry was good

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngcouplenokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi and thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, foreign visitors took your late check-in envelope by mistake - unsure why. I did want to give you a free upgrade to a villa but didn't have any available. We understand the unit was basic but it, along with 3 others, are now 2 days into their refurbishment. We do hope you'll return for the opportunity to be impressed by the refurbishments when complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked in for Easter with our children and 2 other groups of friends in some great unpowered sites and had a blast!. Our kids took part in the colour in competition, face painting, three legged race and egg and spoon race. Our men to our surprise, entered the bottle ball competition and we laughed our heads off. We did a lot of fishing, swimming, eating and relaxing. Who would have thought that we only had to drive 1.5 hours from home to Tinaroo to have such a great time.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Waterview Villas and they are wonderful but camping sites down the back of the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you so much for such wonderful comments!! We are so pleased you've had a great time with us and glad you all enjoyed the activities! Please come back and see us again soon. Keep your eye on our web site for some great specials coming up throughout the coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This love this location .The rooms still need some updating and this will help bring them up to
the standard that you pay for . Missing battery's .missing utensils , are the 1% that people notice.
the facility's in the Park are second to none and the had great activity's for kids over Easter
kept them well entertained . This is the best location on the dam for family's. The office people could not help enough and the café served exceptional food for a reasonable price .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Manager at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the Easter activities. I have made note of the comments regarding missing utensils and today our housekeepers are ensuring that all required utensils are put in place.

We have commenced refurbishing of most 'older' accommodation rooms and are aiming for completion by end of this year, bringing them all up to a high standard.

Again, thank you for your honesty and taking the time to comment on our park, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What fantastic place to stay, very easy going and relaxing, our family just loved it ! The cabin was spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location, we walked out our door and straight across the park to the water. Great place for a family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilwiffy, Owner at Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Good morning Jenny P - thank you so much for your kind words, I've passed them onto our housekeepers who are so excited that their higher standard in cleaning is being noticed!! We all appreciate your kind comments and am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinaroo
19.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
9.2 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park
7.4 mi away
Lake Eacham Tourist Park
Lake Eacham Tourist Park
#5 of 7 in Yungaburra
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
149 reviews
7.4 mi away
On the Wallaby Lodge
On the Wallaby Lodge
#1 of 7 in Yungaburra
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tinaroo Lake Resort
Tinaroo Lake Resort
#1 of 2 in Tinaroo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park

Address: 4 - 28 Tinaroo Falls Dam Rd, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia (Formerly Discovery Holiday Parks)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tinaroo
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short walk opposite Lake Tinaroo, set on 18 acres of beautiful land, we have a well equipped grocery store, reception, plenty of powered and unpowered sites, accommodation from budget to luxury waterfront villas. Camp kitchen, large BBQ pit for large groups and a cafe / take away, located to the right of Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing