We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tinaroo Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Our travelling groups ages were between 9-73. Friendly people that made our stay very comfortable. Wildlife in abundance which saw us going for spot lighting drives at night. Saw lots of birds and even found an echidna wandering along the road. Central location with short drives to rain forests, boardwalks, and atherton.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodiek11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here with a family of 6 for 5 nights. Had a wonderful stay in this very comfortable resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used the kitchen alot. Found the appliances, utensils, dishes, pots and pans in good condition and sufficient for feeding our huge brood. I Don't hesitate to recommend this resort to others for a beautiful facility at a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YNOT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay for a few days or more to explore the Tablelands. Very comfortable and very luxurious. We had a lake view room and it was a perfect position to sit on the balcony or stroll to the lake edge.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were impressed with the apartment which had everything needed for short or longer stays and was clean and quiet. Exactly as described in photos. Lovely views of the lake and very friendly and helpful staff. Great position for lakeside walks. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We recently attended a Wedding here, and stayed for 2 nights. Very impressed with the way everything went....Wedding was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. Superior townhouse everything you could wish for and more! Very reasonably priced too! Absolute gem of a place!

Room Tip: Superior room had a wonderful view of the lake. All units that I could see had at least one balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperSleuth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wow - what a great spot. We had one of the Superior View townhouses - and it certainly was a superior view! The staff were lovely and the townhouse was very well equipped with everything you could ever need. The weather wasn't kind to us, but we had a wonderful time just chilling out and enjoying the view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrombrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had our wedding at Tinaroo Lake Resort in early June 2013 and the staff bent over backwards to assist with our queries, guests bookings and setting up of the ceremony and reception. Kylie and Brett at Tinaroo Lake Resort are fantastic people who bring the resort to life with exceptional service, exceptional quality of product and make your stay the most comfortable it can be. I would highly recommend to anyone looking at accommodation in this region to book with Tinaroo Lake Resort.

Room Tip: All apartments have access to the lake and if not directly viewing the lake have balconys facing bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tinaroo Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinaroo Lake Resort

Address: 29 Palm Street, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tinaroo
Price Range: £67 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tinaroo Lake Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tinaroo Lake Resort. Unmistakably Tinaroo - A Magical Experience. Drive 1.5 hrs from Cairns. From $165 pn 2 nights. Perfect for: couples escapes, family holidays, conferences, weddings. If you love your water sports or need a luxury weekend getaway the stunningly beautiful Tinaroo Lake Resort is the place to be! Tinaroo Lake is a haven for water skiing, fishing, boating, swimming, canoeing and windsurfing. Alternatively, you can enjoy bird watching, cycling and walking or you can just sit back relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this beautiful and picturesque lake, your choices are endless here! We have the lot, explore the Tablelands, enjoy the tranquility or excite your senses, it's your call! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tinaroo Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing