We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tinaroo Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We paid extra for a lake view unit so it was quite expensive. The views were lovely from both up and downstairs. We cooked for ourselves and the kitchen was excellent. Laundry facilities also good. Nice big rooms. If you have elderly folk with you they would struggle with the stairs to the bedrooms. Car parks quite small if you have a big car but lots of nearby off site parking around.
Loved it but couldn't afford to go often.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709TAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

loved staying here fabulous apartments and views.very classey so peaceful when we were there,thurs friday. not sure what a weekend would be like, cos they have weddings there. great place for a wedding. loved it

Room Tip: dont forget to take your food, not much shopping close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

highly recommend this lovely resort,the apartments were spacious and overlooked the lake,reception staff on arrival were very friendly and kindly gave us a very late checkout as it was a quiet time of year,we only could stay 1 nite but would love to stay longer next time,thx tinaroo lake resort we will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 837kazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights. They had an amazing deal for midweek stays of pay 3 stay for 3. It was the same price to stay in the holiday park so we chose this luxury apartment!

The rooms were huge and clean. Full reverse cycle airconditioning and had everything you needed including the little things like liquid hand wash soap and oil for cooking.

Service was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially advice on fishing in the dam.

One thing is to remember is to bring your own food and alcohol before you come as the closest place is atherton. There's nothing walking distance to purchase foods. The restaurant is only open weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeny33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 2 days in one of the luxury apartment in front of the great lake scenery. The staff was very friendly and helped us to book a fishing trip out on the lake. The apartment came fully equipped and had a a beautiful terrace which made it possible to have breakfast and dinner right by the lake. The apartment was a two story and had enough room for a family of six. Overall the apartment was very neat and came with all the luxury you expect on a getaway accommodation. The resort itself lies in a very peaceful environment and for those who want to do some sort of activity there biking trails, running tracks a pool and for some quality time there are picnic places.
I would warmly recommend this resort for anyone who wants to tank new energy.

Room Tip: rooms toward the lake come with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytrip201307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The apartment had everything we needed! We definitely felt relaxed and pampered and were impressed with the resort's quality offerings, spacious bedrooms and awesome views over the well manicured lawns and the Lake itself! There are many walking/running tracks; swimming and boating on the lake was easy and a swim in the accessible resort pool was a good option. We came well prepared to cater for our food/drink needs but enjoyed the friendly service and food at the restaurant during our stay. There is a handy convenience store at the local caravan park from which we purchased some food and provisions during our week's stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake have beautiful views of the lawns and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The apartment had everything we needed. It was a great place to stay with our 2 small children - as it had a pool onsite and just a short scooter ride around the lake was a park. We look forward to staying regularly in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmsBoylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tinaroo Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinaroo Lake Resort

Address: 29 Palm Street, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Tinaroo
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tinaroo Lake Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tinaroo Lake Resort. Unmistakably Tinaroo - A Magical Experience. Drive 1.5 hrs from Cairns. From $165 pn 2 nights. Perfect for: couples escapes, family holidays, conferences, weddings. If you love your water sports or need a luxury weekend getaway the stunningly beautiful Tinaroo Lake Resort is the place to be! Tinaroo Lake is a haven for water skiing, fishing, boating, swimming, canoeing and windsurfing. Alternatively, you can enjoy bird watching, cycling and walking or you can just sit back relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this beautiful and picturesque lake, your choices are endless here! We have the lot, explore the Tablelands, enjoy the tranquility or excite your senses, it's your call! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tinaroo Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing