We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for an escape - look no further !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tinaroo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
Ranked #1 of 1 Tinaroo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Being a local, it's always a flip of the coin where to stay close to Cairns to get away from our small town hustle and bustle.... without the fuss of having to travel for hours! The Edge is definitely somewhere I'm able to call my home away from home and 'my escape'.

Located in the Atherton Tablelands, surrounded by rainforest and waterfalls.. Quiet, peaceful, stunning views and unlimited trails and adventures. Why would you look at going anywhere else - especially when you are on little time?

Being right into our watersports, we were truly spoilt with the accommodation opening straight onto a giant dam (tinarroo dam). We are able to overindulge in swimming, fishing - world champion barramundi fishing, wakeboard, ski and take the boat or jet ski out for a spin!

A must to stay, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for The Edge - Lake Tinaroo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Last visit was March 2014. Had another family reunion and with the layout of the property this accommodates for all. You can have quite times to relax and chat with stunning views. Having a boat for fishing, skiing and exploring is a bonus as we did. From the first contact with Phillip and the team that manage The Edge nothing was a problem, so thanks again to them. I would recommend this to anyone and will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henderson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have be visiting The Edge - Lake Tinaroo for 5 years now and it is by far our favourite relaxing getaway. Perfect for families and friends to enjoy skiing, swimming and relaxing by the tranquil Tinaroo Dam. We will be visiting for many years to come!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rml772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to stay at On The Edge, and we are just about to book to go again mid year. The property, aspect and location are all spectacular! Perfect for families, small groups or couples just wanting some time away! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Edge - Lake Tinaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge - Lake Tinaroo

Address: 4 Barefoot Blvd | Kulara, Tinaroo, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tinaroo
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up market Lakeside accomodation for 14 guests. 3 Spa Suites, 2 household Rooms, 2 bunk rooms. Great for family relaxation, watersking, walking , fishing. True Lakeside position. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing