We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything you need”
Review of Tully Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tully Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Has everything you need”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I am always travelling up to Tully for work and always stay at the Tully Motel. The rooms are clean, basic but are comfortable. The meals at the restaurant have always been nice and the service is wonderful. The owners are really friendly and I will continue staying here whenever I end up in Tully.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
9
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escanaba, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Due to weather issues, I stayed at the Tully Motel for several nights. They offer different tiers of rooms, from the "budget rooms" that share bathroom and shower facilities, to rooms with private bathrooms, to suites.
I stayed in a budget room for part of my stay, and a standard room for part of the stay. The place is kept clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.
The attached restaurant was closed when I was there, but they still offered breakfast delivered to your room, for a fee.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A fantastic motel to stay in, great value for money aswell. Would definitely recommend for others coming through beautiful Tully. Slightly out of the CBD but taxis are only $7 to get anywhere around town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WranglerChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

rooms were clean, even thou the tropical north nights can get cold, at least there was a heater if wanted, the food was fantastic would stop there again. The owners were friendly and welcoming, thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Shocking ! Rooms are what i can only describe as PRISON CELL like. Has a 1970's look that needs updating, Bed linin stunk of stale beer The other guessed were trades men who have no respect for other guests and use 4 letter expletives. I travel to north Queensland a lot and would sleep in my car then stay here !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Agrosmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tully Motel, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear unknown guest,

Sorry to hear you did not appreciate your stay with us...As you are not stating clearly your name or the type of room you had, it makes it even more difficult to respond. Consequently, we assumed you had the cheapest category of rooms out of our 4 categories...Now, each our room has at least a window that measures 120 x120, plasma tv screen, coffee & tea facilities, internet accesand min fridge...Concerning other people behaviour, the reception is opened late enough to come and see us to refer the matter so we can interfere. It is also regrettable you did not come to us and discuss your dissatisfaction as we never leave a guest unhappy....we would have moved you to a higher category of rooms...but we do understand each guest has his expectations and his taste..next time try our most expensive room and you will not be disappointed.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Dear Geraldine & Guy,

I am writing to sincerely thank you for your professionalism and hospitality that you gave us during our recent stay at your motel.

Our NATO visitors often commented to me on your pleasant and friendly personality, especially our Canadian counterparts who were taken aback when you talked to them in French!

You made my job so much easier with your organisational skills, eye to detail, and ability to accommodate us and make our stay a very pleasant one.

The trial was to be conducted in hot, humid and wet conditions and Tully certainly did not disappoint!!!

Thank you once again in helping to make our NATO trial a success, and I have no doubt that your new venture will be a success.

Please pass on our appreciation to all your staff, especially Kirra and the chef who made sure that we always had a drink close by and a delicious meal to end a hard days work!

Michael N

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine s, Owner at Tully Motel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you Michael for your review..We only had taken over for a month when your group arrived and it was a real test for us to have a full house....it looks like we passed it...thanks to our team work....We even ordered some humidity and a bit of rain to meet your expectations !!!!!! It was a real pleasure having you with us with a multi countries environement.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The superior rooms are pretty much okay and quite cozy. Obviously not going to find a four or five star resort in Tully, so for a motel, I think it's great. The new people who run it are lovely and really accomodating and helpful. The best bit I am getting to, the food!!!!!! They have a great chef there, great oysters kilpatrick, these amazing thai green curry chicken spring rolls that are huge and the salt and pepper calamari is to die for, best I have had I think. So lovely people, the superior rooms are cozy and fabulous food. It makes my staying in Tully and being away from home a little more bearable :-)

Room Tip: Superior rooms along from the Reception are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine s, Owner at Tully Motel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you Amanda for this great review....It does absolutely encourage us to carry one with the good work....
We have been only here since the end of January 2012, but we shall do our best to upgrade the motel, the garden as well as our services to exceed our guests expectations....and i am very positive we will fulfill our target......Any critic good or bad will help us to improve our profesionalism..so please do so....

Geraldine & Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tully
12.1 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
23.1 mi away
Cardwell at the Beach
Cardwell at the Beach
#3 of 5 in Cardwell
42 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chantra Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast
Chantra Mission Beach Bed and Br...
#4 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
2 reviews
10.9 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
230 reviews
23.5 mi away
Cardwell Beachfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tully Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tully Motel

Property: Tully Motel
Address: 57394 Bruce Highway | PO Box 145, Tully, Queensland 4854, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Tully
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tully
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tully Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tully Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing