We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Gregory Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
118
137
37
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
137
37
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardendining roomwaltzing matildahistoric hotelbanjo pattersonchicken racesthe main streetair conraise moneylocal charitieslate afternoonstaff were really friendlysingle roomolde worldsteakthe pubmiddle of town
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Travelled across from perth via darwin and best hotel that we've stayed so far. Excellent new owners. Great service, food and very affordable. We will definately stay again on our next visit. Thanks jackie

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthGregoryHotel, General Manager at North Gregory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Schramm Family,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed meeting you and having your family stay with us. We are delighted you had a great experience at our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you to the Famous North Gregory Hotel on your next trip to Winton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our trip included a nice at the North Gregory Hotel in Winton. We had had good reports on this historic hotel and checked its web site. Our expectations were somewhat shattered at standard of room and lack of attention. Coming in a group they hadn't allocated rooms and dumped a bunch of keys on bench and said take one. Poor management and lack of attention to the needs of clients . The room certainly had a new em suite that was very good, the room itself was tired, the refrigerator not turned on and clock wouldn't work. Positive is the foyer and breakfast not withstanding the disorganisation in setting up the cereals, juice etc the cooked breakfast was good value. Been there seen that but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Had dinner at the restaurant, did not stay in the accomodation.
Staff were unfriendly and stack up. They make it look like they are doing you a favour by letting you have dinner there!
It took ages for someone to come to take the order and half the stuff on the menu was not available.
It took even longer to get the food and when it came was horrible. Thinking that you cannot go wrong with a steak in a pub in the outback that is what I ordered. Think again. It was dry, tough and it looked like it had been cooked in a frypan rather that on the grill. We also ordered a chicken parmigiana that was revolting.
Avoid this restaurant. Not too sure how the other ones are, but I imagine that it cannot get worst.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank archima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent a weekend at the North Gregory when I flew up to Winton for the Queensland premiere of outback thriller MYSTERY ROAD. The pub has been refurbished and has a great art deco / retro feel...but modern air con and flat screen TVs in the rooms! The steaks are retro too...big and juicy like the old days!
Friendly staff, a great town. Highly recommended if you're travelling up that way.
Cheers,
Roy Billing

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The sign out front said renovated rooms, it wasn't. The room was quite small and the bathroom old. The fridge wasn't on when we walked in and the "wall rattler" A/c did just that. I had to turn it off during the hot night to try to sleep. When I compare what I paid for the night with other country accommodation at the same price, this place falls short. Was also not impressed with the loud drunk at the bar who told someone inquiring about a meal with the bar staff that he was [--] and would not get a feed anywhere now as everything would be shut. The meal I had was OK, but it seemed they were "out" of more things than they had available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauldee863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews