We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't Oversell Itself”

Yungaburra Park Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yungaburra Park Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Yungaburra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is a really basic drive up and park at the motel room door kinda place.
Functional is the key word applied to everything here.

The rooms are super super basic - the LED TV is super small, the beds are old and 'well loved', the feather pillows are thin and the bathroom is functional (if your looking for the vanity - it's not in the bathroom - it's just outside the door).

The whole place has a real early 1970's vibe to it. Overpriced for what it is and honestly not the sorta place that I'd naturally gravitate to but it did the job in this little township.
The staff - looks like a father and son operation, is very friendly and the place is very clean.

Ultimately it's a clean place to rest your travelling head on your journey across the Tablelands.

Room Tip: I'd imagine all the rooms are pretty much the same, so no room selection advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have stayed at the motel on numerous occasions when weekending away from our home town about 2 hours north. The motel owners are very friendly and helpful with local information. The rooms are clean and comfortable and offer nice views from the verandah out to the garden and hills in the distance from the small outdoor talbes provied. Our last stay was for the Tablelands Folk Festival - the location is faboulus for attending the various musical events , markets and restaraunts. We have already booked our next stay!

Room Tip: End rooms offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddelane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ottimo rapporto qualità e prezzo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MazzoniA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miami2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoirocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yungaburra
0.3 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 4 in Yungaburra
163 reviews
0 mi away
Curtain Fig Motel
Curtain Fig Motel
#4 of 4 in Yungaburra
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park
0.1 mi away
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
#3 of 4 in Yungaburra
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#3 of 6 in Yungaburra
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yungaburra Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yungaburra Park Motel

Address: 29 Gillies Highway, Yungaburra, Queensland 4884, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yungaburra
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Yungaburra
Price Range: £55 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yungaburra Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yungaburra Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing