We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Curtain Fig Motel(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
95
36
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
36
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmueslithe cottagesspa bathoutdoor loungefive nightsmelanie and robbbq areafriendly smilesitting roombig bathbusiness triplast minute decisionprivate gardenmeet other guestsroad noiseself contained cottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The cottage we stayed was very neat and cozy. With the fireplace inside it had a nice woody smell, which I really like. The bathroom was huge having both a shower and a water massage bathtub. They also had candles for creating an even more special atmosphere for those who want to take a relaxing bath.The beds were especially comfy, but maybe it's just my personal preference.

For breakfast we got a basket of some homemade bread, oats, jam, butter, milk. The basket was already waiting for us in the cottage when we arrived. We stayed for two nights so the last morning we were waiting for the new basket to arrive but we were told that the original basket was for 2 days, which was a really bit surprising. At the end it wasn't an issue as we bought some extra milk in the nearby shop and finished the oats at least.

We were very happy with the overall experience, strongly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just lovely. The large spa bath was a welcome bonus after a long wet ride on our motorcycle. The cottage was lovely, everything you would need and the baked bread divine. Happy hour was a nice surprise and we enjoyed the wine. The only small negative is that the firebox leaks like a sieve but we used the heat pump function on the fujitsu instead so no problem with staying warm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ishkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Owners were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Cottages are very roomy and included a spa bath, our own private balcony. Happy hour in the community lounge area from 5-6 daily. Would not hesitate in returning or recommending these.

Room Tip: Definitely book this accommodation if travelling via Yungaburra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I like cottages that don't aim to be like a magazine but focus on creating a home form your own home. Allumbah is just that. The cottages offer a romantic , rustic and comfortable escape in the middle of the small town.

Whether you want movies, a fire and the country air or a relaxing spa and warm bed the cottage offers it all.


I can't speak highly of the staff either , Rob went above an beyond to ensure I was accommodated post 10pm on check in and had a long list of potential activities to do the next day.

If you are undecided on a motor inn or a little more cash for this you wont regret the price difference. This place will add years to your life

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Allumbah Pocket Cottages and thoroughly loved it. The cottages are spacious and well appointed (with kitchenettes), and the garden and common areas are delightful. Rob, our host, was very helpful and offered restaurant advice along with a happy hour glass of wine. Yungaburra is a charming little town and the Allumbah Pocket Cottages are a great lodging choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews