We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in the trees!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven in the trees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We selected this location to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and it did not disappoint from the scattering of rose petals that awaited our arrival at the door, to the breakfasts that were delivered daily, to the outside shower and the tree kangaroo! If you're going to be in the Queensland area, this is a must place to stay. Unique and very romantic. Private and serene.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyrGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
210
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Mt Quincan was amazing from the moment we spotted the sign we knew this place was going to take our breaths away.. and that it did! Kerry & Barb are amazing hosts and have deffinitly thought of everything to make staying in the Tree Houses as tranquil and romantic as possible! This place was the perfect location for a proposal & I am lucky my fiancé thought this too.. I left Mt Quincan with not only a fantastic diamond ring but also a love for the Table Lands and a desire to go back and spend a week at Mt Quincan Creater Retreat x

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaylahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Mt Quincan retreat was perfect. Gary and I had the most amazing stay. Kerry and Barb are the perfect hosts who have thought if everything. The setting and views were spectacular. A peaceful beautiful escape. In the words of my husband....serenity.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Certainly away from it all, all the extras had been thought of and provided, wonderful views, secluded and peaceful. We didn't see any tree kangaroos but that was made up for by the python dozing quietly in a tree next to the kitchen window. If you are eating out in Yungaburra, try the pub, which provides a good steak.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Mt. Quincan Crater Retreat was the most secluded, romantic experience my partner and I could have asked for. We barely made it out of the cabin, it was just too nice! We were provided with enough breakfast provisions to last us breaky and lunch for our three night stay. And the romantic package is a must as well! We couldn't have asked for more, except for maybe a tree kangaroo sighting! Thank you so much, we look forward to planning our next trip. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just the perfect place to unwind and rediscover how wonderful nature is in this part of the world.. although the retreat is so close to home, it seemed like a world away. The cabin is well appointed, very homely and extremely romantic with the only visitors being the local wildlife - tree kangaroos, scrub turkeys and couple of fire flies at night. We would 100% recommend this retreat to anyone whose looking for a stress-free environment to recharge the senses. Thank you to our wonderful hosts at the Mt Quinkan Crater Retreat - we had an absolutely unforgettable time there. We'll see you again soon...

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Desley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My partner and I stayed for three nights to celebrate my birthday/our 5 year anniversary in Feb 2013. Kerry and Barb have thought of everything (almost except a poacher for the eggs). We have travelled all over Australia and stayed at 5 start resorts, nothing so far has been so romantic and relaxing. The homemade muffins on arrival were delicious, the rose petals in the shape of a love heart at our cabin door was cute and the surround sound with 'naure' music along with the wood fire place, candles and spa bath made this place perfect for couples.

I recommend staying in the Canopy Cabins, you will never want to shower inside when you have experienced the outdoor shower!

We didn't want to leave and wil definately back!

Room Tip: Yellow Aspen was the best cabin with the outdoor shower and situated in the trees it was private sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilotette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yungaburra
7.8 mi away
Rose Gums Wilderness Retreat
3.5 mi away
Crater Lakes Rainforest Cottages
8.0 mi away
The Canopy Rainforest Treehouses and Wildlife Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 4 in Yungaburra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 4 in Yungaburra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
Allumbah Pocket Cottages
#3 of 4 in Yungaburra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Quincan Crater Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Quincan Crater Retreat

Property: Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Address: 70 Hunt Road, Yungaburra, Queensland 4884, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yungaburra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Yungaburra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mt Quincan Crater Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning award winning 4 ½ star rainforest treehouses are designed exclusively for couples. Centrally located in the heart of the lakes and waterfall district of the Atherton Tablelands, the luxurious self contained pole treehouses are completely separate, private, secluded and romantic with king bed, double spa (with unbelievable views), wood fire, dishwasher, laundry, bar-b-q and private deck.Breakfast provisions are supplied each morning of your stay. Enjoy our unique wildlife, bushwalks and romantic isolation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Mt Quincan Crater Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing