We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Curtain Fig Motel(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (247)
    Filter reviews
    247 results
    Traveller rating
    229
    14
    3
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    229
    14
    3
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoutdoor showertree housetree kangaroorose petalson arrivalsconesattention to detailthought of everythingheart shaped chocolatesvery special placewood firelittle extrasbreakfast provisionssummit walkfresh breadscrub turkeysspa bath
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    138 - 143 of 247 reviews
    Reviewed 2 November 2013

    What a fantastic find! Perfectly placed on the Tablelands to explore all the sights, this is one place we hope to get back to again. The only problem is the cabins are so lovely that you won't really want to go anywhere - perfect for a romantic & relaxing few days.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hilless42
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2013

    We recently stayed in one of the cottages at Mt Quincan crater retreat. It was wonderful in every way. It was peaceful, beautiful, and the cabins are excellently designed for a restful retreat, with just the right amount of luxury. Everything we needed was there. I can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. Kerry and Barb are excellent hosts and have clearly thought hard about getting the balance of attention and privacy right. They succeed. It has my highest recommendation.

    Room Tip: Some cabins face into the crater (trees) and some face the panoramic view. You might have a preference. We faced into the crater and loved it.
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Elaine S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2013

    Mt Quincan retreat, what a way to spend the weekend. Start with a rainforest hideaway, a double jacuzzi, king size bed, add in great breakfasts, the silence of no children and an abundance of natures wildlife four feet from your balcony. Paradise on the tablelands. Can't wait to return.

    Room Tip: Kamala room is quiet isolated and overlooks the rainforest and crater
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 October 2013

    This would have to be North Queensland's best kept secret, We have stayed at many B & B’s throughout Australia and New Zealand and this would have to be our best B & B experience. Your hosts Kerry and Barb have thought about every little detail from the home baked goodies on arrival to the beautiful do it yourself country breakfast provided in your room. We loved the canopy cabins with the outdoor shower and took full advantage of two great walks around the property. This is a retreat in the true sense of the word and your stay is extremely private, I felt we were on the other side of the world instead of just one and a half hours from home. I can't believe it took us so long to get there but we will definitely be back and would love to make it an annual event.

    Room Tip: Ask for the cabins with the outdoor showers, what a treat
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Julie1951
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2013

    A perfect place to relax and recharge. The views are breathtaking and the cabins are secluded, cosy and intimate, it's like being in your own little world. Kerry and Barb thought of everything to make our stay so much more enjoyable. A perfect way to celebrate our anniversary of 23 years. We cannot recommend highly enough in staying here and cannot wait to return.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ric-Kellie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews