We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Kookaburra Lodge Motel(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Summit Hideaway(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malanda Lodge Motel(Malanda)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atherton Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Fig Motel(Yungaburra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
230
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showertree housetree kangaroorose petalson arrivalsconesattention to detailthought of everythingheart shaped chocolatesvery special placewood firelittle extrasbreakfast provisionssummit walkfresh breadscrub turkeysspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful, relaxing ,Soul repairing the massage in the room by Bernadette was amazing.The view in the morning was like being on top of the clouds the wildlife were too cute and the mooing cows just added to the experience

Room Tip: They all looked beautiful
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A very beautiful, peaceful place, a great place to unwind, read a book and sip wine.

I ordered a food pack, it was very generous, it lasted two days. Breakfast provisions are left in the fridge for you to prepare, an excellent selection. One thing I would note is, BBQ while light, as you would expect of a cabin in the trees, there are bugs, and the light attracts them.

The cabins are very well kitted out, everything has been thought of and is of good quality.

Would love to return.



Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I came here on the final leg of our honeymoon in Australia and were not disappointed. Its a beautiful place. the stunning views and perfect placing of the cabins very much gives you a sense of being nestled at the top of a tree canopy and there is so much to explore in the area.

Our hosts Barb and Kerry were lovely, providing lots of thoughtful touches. They were always available with help and advice if wanted but also maintain a focus on being discreet if you want to have a quiet romantic time.

It says a lot that many of their customers are from the local area, they really are a hidden gem and offer really great value for a very special place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We had the most incredible stay at Mt Quincan we have never been so relaxed. Perfect setting nestled in the tree tops we stayed in a cabin with the out door shower was so nice being surrounded by rainforest with total seclusion. The hosts Kerry & Barb done every thing to make our stay memorable with rose petals in the shape of a love heart at our door as we arrived. Highly recommend this beautiful slice of paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Mount Quincan Retreat for two nights and only left regretting we didn't book a longer stay. From the moment we arrived everything was so perfect with Kerry and Barb showing great attention to detail. The cabin was beautiful and very spacious, the view over the hinterlands - breathtaking!

We booked a cabin with an outdoor shower which is great value for money. Nothing nicer than showering outside with the rainforest all around you. Also included was breakfast for two days, and port with chocolates!

We would recommend this beautiful retreat to anyone looking for an intimate, secluded escape. So peaceful and relaxing, we'll definitely be back for sure (:

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews