We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good information”

Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #13 of 36 things to do in Hahndorf
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We visited here on our last day in Adelaide as we were recommended Hahndorf in our hotel so were drawn here by the museum firstly. Once inside we found the info centre with all its pamphlets and so helpful staff , very impressed. Should have visited the hills earlier.

Thank Boyzdungood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Hills_VIC, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you again soon and will only be too happy to help you with exploring our beautiful region and the rest of the state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helpful staff"
in 2 reviews
"museum"
in 9 reviews
"pamphlet"
in 3 reviews
"volunteers"
in 4 reviews
"informative"
in 3 reviews
"adelaide"
in 3 reviews
"visitors"
in 2 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

First place to visit in town. Staffed by volunteers, who were keen to engage. Basic description of locality and local arts and crafts in addition to the usual maps etc. Certainly well stocked with maps and things to do.

Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Hills_VIC, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us. Nice to hear we are on the right track with helping our visitors explore our region and state.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Make it your first stop! We came upon this shortly after the bus stop and it was ever so helpful. They provided maps of the area, suggestions on where to find a kangaroo belt, info on wine tours, places to find specific gifts, hidden gems and and so much more. A very friendly staff and clean bathrooms.

Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Hills_VIC, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Loved reading your detailed review and that our lovely volunteers were able to help in a variety of queries. One of the main things Visitor Information Centre's can provide that you can't always get from online or in printed brochures are the stories about the hidden gems in a region. Thank you for you time in posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Nicely laid out visitors centre.. didnt spend much in the visitors centre, but more in the museum part of the building , lovely friendly lady on the desk, it was all interesting what we saw and all the handmade items too. Thanks for making our stay in Adelaide enjoyable, you have amazing zoo s and such friendly people everywhere we went in Adelaide. Your Hahndorf is a beautiful area and such a delight to walk the street and see the variety of shops..

Thank Laceysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Hills_VIC, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay in Hahndorf and the Adelaide Hills. We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nothing was too much trouble, staff really knew their stuff, they made what could have been an okay holiday into an excellent one. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up. Than ks folks, fine holiday fun!

Thank Another D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Hills_VIC, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Glad your holiday to the Adelaide Hills was wonderful. It really is a great region and all our staff are very passionate about it being local residents. Thank you for you lovely words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Adelaide Hills Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing