We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peterborough Motel
Nearby Hotels
John Pirie Motor Inn(Port Pirie)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roundhouse Motel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peggy's Retreat(Jamestown)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Cockburn House(Jamestown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
26
34
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
34
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe main streetvalue for moneycamp kitchenfree wifisound and light showbiscuitstwo seaterpizza oventea and coffeedon t misscomfortable roomqueen bedan overnight staypleasant stayexcellent valuequiet night
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We turned up unannounced and where surprised at the price and the room, tv ,air cond,and everything needed for a comfortable stay. We had a lovely meal at the hotel 2 blocks down, recommended by the lady at the motel reception, breakfast was great. All in all a good place to stay at a great price too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aldeepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Peterborough Motel in Peterborough, SA. There are a number of hotel/pubs in town but very few motels. We had wanted a room with a kitchenette but none of the rooms had one. However our hosts have set up a kitchen in a gazebo by the pool which contained all we needed to get a meal together. Have to say that the electric frying pan and the microwave needed cleaning before we could use them, but the rest of the facility was very clean and tidy and our hosts were very generous with their tomatoes and herbs and helpful in booking us in to the Steamtown sound and light show. We were not too surprised that there was no WiFi available in the motel. It was nicely located and very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shawniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

For such a modest overnight fee, as a couple we pleasantly surprised with our spacious Peterborough Motel accommodation.

Firstly we could drive right up to our room and unload, always a plus.

It was out the back (away from the main street), had good afternoon light and offered quirky views of the back of the historic main street buildings.

Although we didn't use it, as reviewer IsobelKim pointed out, the well-appointed camp kitchen was a real asset for travellers keen to cook for themselves. We would make use of this next time we come through.

The motel is within short walking distance from several hotels that do meals, as well as an iconic adaptive reuse cinema that does coffee, lunch, lollies and so on.

Our hostess Betty was very helpful and clearly runs a a 'good ship'.

We found Peterborough to be a perfect jumping off point for our trip to the Flinders and Gammon ranges (including Arkaroola) and we stocked up on fresh food here after warnings about limited supplies of non-frozen food further north.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraCSmith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

3 adults stayed in the cottage at the rear of the motel units. The cottage is actually an old home with 12 foot ceilings. 2 spacious bedrooms with a single and queen bed in each, a spacious lounge, kitchen, seperate bathroom/toilet and laundry. There was also a clothes line and a little outdoor area at the back. At the front was an enclosed outdoor area and an undercover car parking for 1 car. The cottage was a little dated but very comfortable, spacious and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geremiahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for 1 night on 11th april 2012 en route from Brisbane to Perth.
I found the room nicely done up, with little touches like a teapot and matching, good quality towels.
There is no cooking allowed in the room, but there is a very well appointed (and maintained) camp kitchen that has everything you could need.
As there are only 7 rooms in total, the place has a lovely homey feel.
Outside each room is a parkbench style seat along with a little table. The front of each room has lattice with creeper on them so you feel you have a little privacy.
This was by far the nicest place I stayed on my 5 night journey from east to west, and it was also the cheapest!
I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IsobelKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews