We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooklands Heritage B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Elliot
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Goolwa(Goolwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathfresh breadextra toucheswonderful hostsyogurtmarshmallowskangaroostonyjamscottageportcandlesmushroomswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very impressed with the attention to detail. Fire was on and music playing when we arrived, fabulous, high quality local foods in very well stocked kitchen - even chestnuts and marshmallows to roast over fire in the evening! Could not fault it in terms of comfort and location. A romantic get away well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and a romantic winter's evening curled up by the fireside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Excellent B&B. Great value for money and a lovely host. Definately a must if in Elliot. The rooms were delightful, and there was even a bottle of wine for us on arrival. We had a lazy night roasting marshmellows and sipping wine over-looking the ocean from the front porch. You will be graced with the presence of the lovely dog Archer who will be more than happy to hoover any left overs of breakfast that you couldn't possibly fit in!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We really appreciate the time and effort involved in reviewing us and can't thank you enough. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It sounds as if Archer did too! Archer, for the information of other readers, is an extremely friendly 8-year old Golden Labrador. However, his company is optional! We can keep him away from the cottage gardens if you'd prefer not to have him around. He is never under any circumstances allowed inside the cottage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What an outstanding b&b... Attention to detail is incredible with everything thought of and catered for. The open fire place with port and chocolates is divine. The breakfast supplies are very generous and of the highest quality. The spa is lovely. This is the ideal romantic getaway, private, beautifully presented and perfect in every way! The farm is stunning with views of the coast and a friendly family of kangaroos often to be seen. This is without a doubt the best b&b I have stayed in (and there have been many). I will definitely stay again and again. Thanks for a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments Anna. Glad you enjoyed the kangaroos! Come again in July or August and you can enjoy the whales too! Southern Right whales are realy close inshore this year, just 5 minutes from the B&B. It's shaping up to be the best season ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

In two years of traveling, 5 continents, countless hotels, guesthouses and lodges, Brooklands is by far the best place we've stayed. It's beautifully restored cottage in an secluded location with great sea views, lots of wildlife run by thoughtful and dedicated owners. They have thought of everything - chocolates, port, jazz music playing on our arrival, crackers, dips, wine, very generous breakfast supplies and binoculars for viewing the local wildlife. We saw two kangaroos in the field next to us on our first morning. We would definitely recommend it to others and really do hope we can return again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublindavedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Many thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our cottage, its facilities and the wildlife. It won't be long now before the annual migration of Sothern Right whales to the breathtaking coastline just a few minutes drive from our B&B cottage. They can often be seen within 100 metres of the shore during the winter months, especially during July and August. Perhaps that would be a good time of year for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

After spending two wonderful lazy and indulgent days and nights at Brooklands Heritage B&B, Port Elliot, we came away feeling rested and relaxed. Host Tony Fawcus and his wife have established a wonderful haven for a getaway that is not too far from Adelaide but still is located in rural surroundings. Wonderful provisions were left in the cottage for us made up of gourmet breakfast foods and fruits, locally made dips, biscuits, chocolates, port and a even a bottle of wine. The garden surrounding the cottage is quite lovely and we spent time outside watching the bird life, such as blue wrens and at dusk seeing rabbits, roos and even several foxes. During the day we were kept company by some of the cows and horses on the property and were often visited by "Archer" the Labrador. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

So glad to hear you enjoyed the local provisions, cottage gardens and abundant wildlife! Brooklands is, as you say, a peaceful haven. It is sometimes hard to remember that we are only just over an hour's drive from Adelaide and on the doorstep of the holiday attractions of Port Elliot and Victor Harbor. Only a week or two ago I was watching two young bunnies at one end of the lawn, a pair of wood ducks with five ducklings at the other, and Archer lying stretched out between them in the sunshine with one eye open. With the sea beyond and the hills behind, it made a peaceful scene away from the cares and worries of this sometimes troubled world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews