We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - What a gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brooklands Heritage B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Elliot B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Easter weekend and it was a "WOW" factor as soon as you enter the door. The cottage is clean, cosy but it's the little extra's that make this stay heaven!! A full breakfast was provided for each day with eggs, bacon, bread, spreads, tomatoes, mushrooms, yoghurt and juices. The spreads are home made and are delicious. There is a relaxing atmosphere that engulfs you as soon as you enter and it's so private. The views are lovely and it was a true pleasure to enjoy the cooked breakfast, and later a glass of wine out on the patio listening to the birds and enjoying the views. The four poster bed was like sleeping on a pillow... I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a truly luxurious and romantic weekend - you won't do better!!! Thanks so much to Tony and Wendy - we'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here in early March for the second and most wonderful leg of our honeymoon. The gardens, space, seclusion and views are magic, the cottage perfectly cosy and rustic, and the facilities and provisions are high quality and generous. We would book again in a heartbeat. My sincerest thanks, Tony, for your hospitality and attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Very many thanks for your review. Very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your honeymoon stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

5-star B&B stone 3-room farm cottage with private flower garden and stunning views to the ocean. Perfect late October with superb facilities and fully stocked fridge (enough for brekkie and lunch) with spa, chocolates, champagne, port and log fire for evening. We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband spoilt me with a birthday present in this cute cottage, just off the main road. I always use trip advisor to help when booking accommodation & this place came highly recommended & I can see why. The place is fully decked out with everything you can think of, cottage has been modified to include mod cons & bonus spa bath. The owner was very friendly & accommodating, and helped us decide which restaurant to go to for dinner. Seclusive & romantic enjoy the cottage or the beach isn't far for a beautiful stroll near some stunning beaches, best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Only one room for 1-2 people (cottage accommodation)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supababe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for rating us so highly. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you had some interesting excursions around the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow! I had researched Victor Harbor in search of a short stay getaway/stopover for our coastal holiday journey from Adelaide to Melbourne. My husband and I were about to make a decision on our accommodation when thanks to the reviews on 'tripadvisor' we found Brooklands Heritage B&B. We'd spent an awful 2 nights in a "5 star" hotel in Adelaide before arriving in Port Elliott and when we arrived, we fell in love. Tony (our fabulous host) showed us through the beautiful cottage and we could hardly contain our excitement and soon forgot about our horrible experience in the city. The cottage had everything (and more) that we could possible want. This is hands down, the most romantic property we've ever stayed at. We extended our stay from 2 nights to 4 nights and wished we'd had more time. The gorgeous coastal views from every room, the open fire, large spa, beautiful gardens, the birds... so romantic and very relaxing. Tony, we can't thank you enough for your generosity and kindness and won't hesitate to recommend your property to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR_and_MRS_SLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Just delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were able to stay on a couple of days longer! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with fellow travellers and for writing about us in such glowing terms. We shall have to make sure we continue to live up to these high expectations you have created! Thanks again! You were perfect guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a most enjoyable time in this lovely private cottage. The beautiful scenery and lovely gardens from the cottage could be seen from all the windows. The warm fire, large spar and generous foods made us feel like we were locked in a time zone in another country. It was hard to believe that all this comfort and peace inside the cottage was overcome from the gale force winds and flooding rains that were on the outside. After 10 years of staying in cottages this was far the best one we have ever been in. Such a lovely way to spend or 39th wedding Anniversary.
Thanks Tony & Wendy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91CATHIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review. You certainly came to us on a wet, wild and windy weekend! I was so glad that you found the cottage a welcoming and cosy refuge from the weather. I can't think of anything more comforting than curling up with a good book in front of a blazing log fire in a cottage that has withstood the stormy blasts of a century and a half of winters! It stirs up a primeval sense of safety and shelter from the raging elements without!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Brooklands B&B is a comfortable, private, peaceful getaway. Tony and Wendy have thought of absolutely everything and were exceptionally hospitable. Fantastic value for money. We are looking forward to our next stay at Brooklands!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we'll look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elliot
3.4 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites
1.9 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Authenticity Sanctuary Retreat and Transformational Center
5.4 mi away
Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
3.3 mi away
Seascape Retreat
Seascape Retreat
#4 of 11 in Victor Harbor
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Heritage B&B

Address: 60 Heysen Rd, Port Elliot, South Australia 5212, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Elliot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elliot
Price Range: £147 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Heritage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This self-contained State Heritage listed cottage resonates with the spirit of a bygone age. Unwind in comfort with en-suite double candlelit spa, reverse cycle air conditioning and panoramic sea views. The perfect romantic getaway for two, nestled in 65 acres of farmland an hour from Adelaide, this charming cottage has four main rooms and is surrounded by private landscaped gardens. Silver Medallist in the de-luxe accommodation category of the 2009 SA Tourism Awards. Independently awarded 5 Diamonds by the Australian Accommodation Diamond Rating Scheme, as being luxury accommodation with good facilities and amenities and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Brooklands Heritage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing