We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Mr India Port Elliot
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Port Elliot
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stirling, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great food, great location lovely people please keep going we will be back. Maybe more signs only found you by accident.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our meal. Well worth the visit. Naan was great so was the vindaloo, fish curry and prawn biriyani

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smdcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My butter chicken and ice cream were delicious. Quick service. Central location. Cosy atmosphere. Reasonable price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathalieBeersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were travelling through South Australia after a trip to Kangaroo Island. We could see nowhere much to have dinner till roound the corner the happy lights of Mr India.
We had a delicious meal with very good service. I wish these young people all the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food terrific value friendly obliging service”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We enjoyed our takeaway and were impressed by the quality of the food the friendly obliging staff and the good value. We thought the setting charming and resolved to come back and dine in. The place has a good ambience

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cllamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr India Port Elliot also viewed

Port Elliot, South Australia
Port Elliot, South Australia
 
Port Elliot, South Australia
Port Elliot, South Australia
 
Port Elliot, South Australia
Victor Harbor, South Australia
 

Been to Mr India Port Elliot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing