We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limani Port Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limani Port Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I stay here regularly when we visit Pt Lincoln, great views, fantastic size rooms with kitchenettes, bathrooms a little small. Rooms a little dated but very clean and comfortable. All rooms have some stairs to them as car park is on different level. Good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
20
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie,Western Austarlia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Have stayed at Limani before so went out of our way to stay there again.Well looked after and if we wished could have cooked a meal as the room, on ground floor opening onto sea front grassed area has all amenities.However we ate at the restaurant over the road which was a very good choice.
Room we had was superb, large, clean tidy,good water pressure and heating with as stated all amenities if we wished to cook for ourselves.
Large, airy and with a spectacular view over Boston Bay, particularly at sunrise.
Managers very helpful and attentive.Only down side is the car park, tiny parking spots so most people seem to use up 2 spaces and getting luggage to and from vehicle when on ground floor requires attention but seriously that is small beer in the scheme of things.
We were very impresssed and will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go the ground floor and walk straight out onto the grass
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed in this motel back in 1979 when it first opened. Whilst now somewhat dated, the room we had (standard) was roomy and comfortable, with microwave and fridge. Couple of minor problems but quickly attended to by the friendly operator Mark with no inconvenience to us. Although there is now no restaurant in the motel, we were offered a discount voucher to Grand Tasman hotel - of the 3 hotels we tried in Pt Lincoln this was the pick and the best value. For a reasonable priced bed, and with all rooms having views across Boston Bay to Boston Island, recommended. Car park was a little tight, but we managed OK. Stairs could be a problem for some, but check with Mark before booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night here but could happily have stayed more.
As others have mentioned, it is an older motel that is a bit dated, however, being older style has its perks and this place is loaded with them such as massive apartment size rooms, microwave, toaster, kitchenette and breakfast bar and balcony overlooking the ocean. Also a laundry downstairs for guests usage; these features are rarely available in newer modern accommodations, so while it may be a bit on the daggy style, these features are welcoming to the weary traveller.
While true this is not in town, it was only a 15 minute walk to most things.
The bed was comfortable enough although the blankets really are showing their age (mine had a couple of tears in it), air conditioning may be an issue in summer; although we didn't need to use it, it was an older style one that I can't imagine cooling a room that size appropriately. On the upside to this, we were able to have our screened windows and sliding door that faced the ocean open all night for a fresh ocean breeze. Large screen LCD tv was a bonus, although no pay tv or DVD player provided and the wifi is not free. The bathroom, like the rest of the room was spacious and the shower was excellent.
The only other downside is the traffic is a bit noisy ( main road), however we managed to sleep just fine.
Certainly can't knock the price at only $125 per night.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

The Limani Motel was okay. It was very clean, but the decor was quite dated and it was a 5-10 minute walk into the main strip of town. We understood from the description on the website that there would be two rooms, but the queen bed was in fact in the main room so there was no privacy. Overall the stay was fairly good, but would probably stay at a hotel/motel in town next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceduna, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I spent the night of Monday 18th February 2013 at the Limani Motel in Port Lincoln. The Reception area is tastefully designed and laid out and had a "welcome" feel to it - which was soothing after a long days drive.
Moira is an excellent hostess and made us feel comfortable and relaxed at check-in.
The 2 Bedroom suite we were given had an amazing view and was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast in the morning was delivered to our room within the requested time-frame and was a generous serving, hot and fresh and totally delicious.
We will definitely be returning to the Limani when next in Port Lincoln.
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable Moira. :)
Karen & Terry Kavanagh

Room Tip: No tips required. Moira will make sure you have a good room no matter which one it is and I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen_Kavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

stayed here for two nights ona recent trip to port lincoln. all rooms have waterfront veiws with a balcony to sit and relax. rooms are very well equipped with kitchen facilities, full size fridge freezer and flat screen tv. Room has separate bedroom with twin beds, a queen in the main room in addition to a sofa and a kitchen bar with three bar stools - very spacious and comforable. The hotel is on the corner of the highway out of port lincoln but only a few short minutes to the centre of PL, ideal if you have a car with undercover parking available (although the car park is a little tight in places so be sure you are a good driver beofre negtiating your way to the underground area). Bathroom a little dated but fully functionning (with the exception of the hairdryer). Owner was very helpful and friendly as were the cleaning staff. A very enjoyable stay. good value for money - would definately stay here again on my next trip to Port Lincoln.

Room Tip: any room is good - each has waterfron veiws - if only the port lincoln coast ara was without the ind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Motel
Hilton Motel
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lincoln Navigators Inn
Lincoln Navigators Inn
#7 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Lincoln Pier Hotel
Port Lincoln Pier Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limani Port Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limani Port Lincoln

Property: Limani Port Lincoln
Address: 50 Lincoln Hwy, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Limani Port Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limani Port Lincoln is a beachfront studio apartment motel in Port Lincoln, South Australia. Port Lincoln is renowned for its seafood and is considered the aquaculture capital of Australia. Port Lincoln is home to Australia's largest commercial fishing fleet and is famous for its southern bluefin tuna, King George whiting, Western King prawns and Southern Rock lobster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Limani Port Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing