We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ventura Motel Renmark
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed twice, reception efficient and professional. Rooms older style but very clean. Comfy Queen bed, clean hot shower, effective air conditioner, walking distance to shops and river. Very good value

Room Tip: If possible get room at back away from road, few more dollars but very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lettyellen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Ventura Motel Renmark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having decided to have a weekend away from Adelaide Renmark in the Riverland seemed a good choice. When we booked we were told about the room, Microwave, Crockery and Cutlery and yes we could provided our own meals. We were not disappointed on arrival. Anne asked about our plans and told us of the Market on Saturday on the banks of the Murray. It was great to be able to pop back and have a spot of lunch before exploring in the afternoon. Very good all round and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The superior rooms 12 - 15 are well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed one night to break a trip from Melbourne to Leigh Creek SA. Comfortable bed, clean and tidy room. Old style bathroom was entirely adequate. Across the road is a large shopping mall with Woolworths and Big W. Good value, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby_and_Celeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have stayed twice on my recent trip. I have used both standard and superior rooms. Both were very good, clean and comfortable and good value. Very close to central cbd and opposite Renmarks shopping Centre. Many motels are impersonal but you feel most welcome by Anne the owner. Value for money 10/10..I like Golden Chain motels as they are always so hospitable and friendly. The superior rooms were immaculate but if you don't mind a little noise then the standard rooms are good .Don't bother booking through hotel sites book direct as it is a better deal. their number is in the Golden Chain directory (free in oz) .You must remember that this is a regional motel and offers good value for money. most regional motels are of the older type re other people previews but that's part of the experience. I stayed in rm 15 superior and room 4 standard and have no complaints. I look forward to staying over on my next visit as Renmark is a beautiful town on the Murray river.

Room Tip: If you don't want a little noise from the road then book a superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank personalchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Simple overnight from Canberra and very adequate for that. A little close to the road so there may be some road noise from trucks so ask for a rear unit if available.
Good location for shops (across the road). Decor is slightly older but for its purpose as an overnight only it was very satsifactory.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viper747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed one night on the way to Sydney.

Elected to take a superior room and received split system air con (std rooms have a window rattler) and a large bed. Bathroom was dated and tired but clean.

The road noise was still present as it is a corner site. Luckily trucks stop running around 11-12pm so a nights sleep is to be had.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and make the stay pleasant.

Probably a place we would stay again if needed.

Room Tip: There are separate room sat the very back which may be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Called in on our return to Sydney from Adelaide. This is a lovely town and Ann at the Ventura Motel was a wonderful host. Her poached eggs are the best. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the location, though not right in the centre of Renmark was well positioned across the road from a supermarket and about a 10 minute walk to the town. We can thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goondari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.5 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
11.0 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renmark Motor Inn
Renmark Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Renmark
36 reviews
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Motel Renmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Motel Renmark

Address: 234 Renmark Ave, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Renmark
Price Range: £58 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Motel Renmark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ventura Motel Renmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing