We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, beautiful, clean, private, comfortable, absolutely perfect - and unbelievable at this price!!! Don't tell anyone!!!! I just really wish we could have stayed longer and I definitely plan to come back again......

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the rivers edge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank siouxz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
siouxz24, thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community...even if it meant letting the cat out of the bag about our great prices! We are in a very beautiful spot - thank you for mentioning this in your review. We can't wait to welcome you back! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    106
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
201
145
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an outstanding park, situated between the Murray River and Sturt HIghway, which is fortunately very quiet at most times.

Facilities are modern, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Sites are well grassed with extensive tree protection.

We were in a camper so hired an en-suite site, The luxury of a heated en-suite with limitless hot water made up for the awful weather.

Excellent facilities for children. We were impressed that there were kids in the water play area, although it was bitterly cold mid-winter (kids obviously do not feel the cold).

A gentle walk or cycle meanders past billabongs towards Renmark and is a good option for accessing the town, avoiding driving.

A park which calls out for a lengthy relaxed family stay.

Room Tip: The turn into the park from the Sturt Highway can be a bit daunting, especially when coming from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review, GeorgeEdmonds. We are glad that you feel that we are a great location for an extended family holiday - we think so too! We agree - kids just must not feel the cold at all! Thank you for highlighting our ensuite sites. We feel that they offer that "something extra" to our guests. It's so nice to have a hot shower in the cooler weather! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our first visit to Renmark and what a very pleasant surprise. Renmark Big4 is one of the very best caravan parks I have ever seen. Location is just fantastic on a big bend of the Murray. We sat outside our riverfront caravan site watching house-boats gently float by as well as a multitude of bird life.
The amenities, camp kitchen, laundry were all well designed and very clean. There were playgrounds, games room and amazing water park for the kids (would be great in summer). Staff were super helpful and professional. The overall design of the park is well thought out and there are gorgeous established trees providing shade throughout.
The only slightly negative I can think of is that at night you can hear trucks in the distance on the road nearby (but you can't see them). That can't be controlled but everything within the park's control has been so well thought out we'll definitely come back.
I asked staff about a great spot to see some cliffs and were advised to drive up Murthco Road to the red cliffs in Heading Lane. We went there at sunset and it was just spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamarillo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello tamarillo32! We are pleased that we were your chosen accommodation for your first visit to Renmark. We are in a very special spot by the river here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dromana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful location and immaculately kept. Our stop was only overnight on route to Western Australia but we are intending on exploring South Australia and the Murray in more detail next year and will look foreword to an extended stay at Renmark Big 4 Riverfront holiday park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Jeanette Ross E, we would be delighted to see you again for a longer stay, and to serve as a base for some of your adventures. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently had a get together with 3 other couples and found the park great. We booked the river front cabins, great view of the river. We were right in font of the pool area. It was not holiday season so not much noise, however I would say during peak period if you don't like the sound of children playing ask for a cabin further along the water front. The staff were very helpful and attended to our requests promptly. We used the BBQ facilities, spotlessly clean and when going to clean the BBQ plate were informed there was no need. About half an hour after we left it was spotless again waiting for it next user. So good to have informative info on where to go and what to do. The girls browsed the shops and second hand stores while the boys went fishing. It was a little cool but we all managed to use the spa in the pool area. Don't forget to take a towel in chilly weather as one of us did just this and was rather cold when walking back. A very relaxing time was had by all. I want to go back and take my grand kids as their is so much to keep them busy and entertained. I think if we do go we would choose a cabin in front of the pool area to be able to keep an eye on the kids. (Worry wort Nanna) :) Thanks for a great stay . I am super fussy with cleanliness and this was the only thing I had a little problem with. Stained mattress protector and hair under the toilet seat. Great walking trails. We had breakfast in the sunshine at a local cafe very clean and very friendly, Can't remember what it was called but it was on the opposite corner from the Renmark Hotel

Room Tip: Cabins further down the river for quietness during peak period if you don't like noise. It is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Susie323, thank you for your review, and for highlighting many of the great features of our park! We are pleased that you and your travelling companions enjoyed staying with us, and we do hope to see you again with the grandkids. It is unusual that our housekeeping staff would have overlooked the couple of issues you have pointed out - we will pass your feedback on to them. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in river front cabin. Opened double sliding doors every morning to c pelicans on lawn and the murray river, house boats passing and lawn. Staff very frie dly and accomodating to any needs. Great secured fun park for the children. We could land our boat on the edge straight in front of the cabin overnight.We loved it and highly recommend it. We will defi ately b returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 600deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Wow, 600deb! That sounds like the perfect way to wake up on a holiday here! We are really pleased that you all enjoyed a relaxing and happy holiday with us here. It is very convenient to be able to park the boat out front, isn't it? We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay was only Overnight, but everything we required was there. Will definitely be going back and staying for longer to truly experience the total Getaway and Unwind feeling. We went for the biggest Cabin which was really spacious and enough for us to have our own space
.

Room Tip: Went for the biggest cabin to allow for that extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LesleeZ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Manager at BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
LesleeZ_13, we are pleased that we were able to provide everything you needed for your brief stop over with us. Our large cabins definitely have plenty of space for our guests to relax - we hope you will come back and unwind with us on a longer holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
0.8 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
174 reviews
11.9 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverbend Caravan Park
Riverbend Caravan Park
#3 of 6 in Renmark
83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
188 reviews
10.5 mi away
Berri Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
Address: 1 Patey Drive, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Renmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Renmark, our caravan and holiday park is set on 22 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds only a short walk to the town centre. An easy 2.5 hour drives from Adelaide and 1.5 hour drive from Mildura. But it is our park facilities that truly set us apart ... you'll find a 25 metre resort style pool with 2 swimming lanes and 4 pebble beach areas, heated spa, playground, free in-house movies, recreation and movie room, giant jumping pillow and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing