We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good value for money, great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had an onsite cabin here and it was fine for the night. It was pretty tired in appearance and everything in it was vinyl, so there was that vinyl smell too! But it was very good value for money so I was quite happy.

The cabins had a nice amount of space between them, and the bathroom block was good and close by. The park is in a great setting and location on the foreshore. The kiosk attached to the park served good fish and chips too, and all the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    105
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
158
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Excellent views and facilities. Didn't stay in cabins but looked more than adequate. Powered site has a great view with a short walk to the beach. Fantastic place to stay, highly recommended caravan park experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockys_Roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

My mother and I were on a camping road trip to Western Australia and we stop off at Streaky Bay for the night. We arrived in the afternoon on a glorious day. The facilties were great and the staff were very friendly. The only downside was one of the other guests who looked like he was living in a tent at the back of the park was a little scary. Other than that we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingypsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

This place isn't flash but it is clean and the rooms look out over Streaky Bay. We stayed here on our way across to Perth, it is a great place to pull into for the night. The people that run the place a pretty flexible we arrived after 7pm the time the recption closes and were planning to leave before 8am the time the reception opened so they just left a key in a box near the reception. It is a little out of the main town but there is a walking path along the foreshore back into town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliemuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Stopped here for one night on our way from Adelaide to Perth. Nice location, on the foreshore, clean amenities, helpful staff.
A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Streaky Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
#1 of 2 in Streaky Bay
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perlubie Sea
Perlubie Sea
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park

Property: Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Address: 82 Wells St, Streaky Bay, South Australia 5680, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Streaky Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Streaky Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along one of Australia's premier seafood coastlines, Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore (formerly Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park) is charmed with tranquil waters and endless opportunities for world-class fishing. A welcomed stopover beside glittering sea before caravanning across the Nullarbor Plain, the coastal town of Streaky Bay is one of South Australia's most famous beachside havens. What's to fish? You're spoilt for choice: King George whiting, salmon, flounder and over a dozen other species in the area. What about for families? Kids love boarding down the gigantic white sand dunes at nearby Yanerbie Beach, wading in the lagoon-style rock pool of Granites or seeing Australia's only permanent sea lion colony at Point Labatt. After a full day of casting lines and exploring the Eyre Peninsula, sit by the water and appreciate the absolute peace of this magnificent waterfront holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing