We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a week over the Easter period here at powered camp site, with our boat.....great spot, only gripe was "Games room closed due to Malicious Damage"....when we arrived on first day......2 teenagers in tow.....they survived and so did we.....fishing and day trips......the lady who ran the Kiosk Maree? Was always friendly, toilets/shower block always clean.....would definitely come back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chops42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate you leaving us this feedback on your recent stay. As our ultimate goal is to ensure guests experience an enjoyable and fun filled holiday, we are delighted to see that your holiday was a largely positive one.

We apologise that the games room was closed for your stay, but we are happy you and the kids still enjoyed a few fishing and day trips!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    101
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
154
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park. It is everything and more than the best review.
The facilities are kept fastidiously clean and staff take the time to speak and be courteous.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Sounds like you are a very happy traveler, thank you for the great review!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived on Saturday night after a long day just before the park was closing. We were told that the park office was closing by a very rude woman. The only available accommodation was a unpowered tent site which we said we would take. However on finding the site we were not happy. We left and were rung to ask for the envelope back, which we were not given once again by this rude attendant. We found beautiful accommodation in the township itself, we would never stay in the caravan park and would advise anyone that asks to stay in the township itself as it was perfect and we were treated like tourists should be treated in a small country town that relies on people like us visiting and spending our hard earned money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 141JulieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

We would like to apologise that your experience did not align with the experiences of other guests who frequently praise the great customer service they receive at our park. Staff are ultimately employed to ensure guests have an enjoyable time whilst on holiday and as such, there is no excuse for poor customer service. I have forwarded your comments to the territory manager who will follow this matter up, and ensure staff receive refresher training to guarantee superior levels of service are maintained.

Additionally, as we offer such a wide range of accommodation to suit a variety of travelers needs and budgets, we can get quite busy so we encourage our guests, where possible, to call ahead and book and avoid any potential disappointment.

Again, I apologise that your expectations were not met, and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koondrook, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This would have to be the best beachfront caravan park we have ever stayed in during our journey around South Australia. We just sat under our caravan awning and watched the tide go in and out. The bay is only shallow and sheltered from the southerly winds so swimming and boating is very safe. Blue swimmer crabs are easily caught only 300 metres from the shores of the caravan park. Really friendly staff on booking in, clean amenities, great camp kitchens and BBQ areas, lots of fish cleaning stations and to top it all off, a park kiosk which does pizza, fish and chips and other sit down meals. What more could a happy camper ask for?

Room Tip: We were on site 30A which has heaps of room for all the gear you want to bring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review., it sounds like you had a really amazing experience.
You sum up the resort very nicely and cover all the great attributes we have on offer. The beaches are close and beautiful, plus there's so much to do in and around the park.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

A rest day before crossing the Nullarbor is possibly better spent elsewhere if you got camping in mind. It's a caravaners world out there and they get the pick of the place. Otherwise not a bad choice.
Camp kitchen has a resident mouse though, so what looks like gecko droppings is actually mouse #%^.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we hope these comments can provide some clarification on the points you raised.

As our park offers such a wide range of accommodation options to suit a variety of travelers needs, we invite our guests to view the site map available on our website prior to arrival to avoid disappointment and secure the site they want.

We would like to point out that the camp kitchen is in quite an open area and as such we do conduct pest control inspections on a regular basis.

We appreciate you providing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane. Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is as advertised and right on the Bay. We were disappointed to find out there is no fish from the Beach and that a boat is needed. (Not the caravan park owners fault). The Park was lovely and clean and well maintained. The site was a bit of a squeeze to get I to and unfortunately for us the Park was extremely busy. We were at the back near the road. Again, not anyone's fault. Just that time of year

Room Tip: Book before arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it seems overall you had a really great stay.

Due to the popularity of the park, we can get quite busy on weekends so we appreciate your understanding in this matter.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a beachfront caravan park, and I mean beachfront. you can camp right on the sand if you wish. There are loads of sites, most with large shady trees for shade. The facilities are immaculately clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the sites were relatively large. We paid $30 per night for a powered site, facing directly onto a large grassed area, and overlooking the beach. This is a shallow wading area, where you can walk out 100m into the water, and still be only knee deep. After a long trip across the hot and dusty Nullabour, this place was an oasis. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for this fantastic feedback; we think it is an oasis too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Streaky Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
Streaky Bay Motel & Villas
#1 of 2 in Streaky Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
Streaky Bay Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perlubie Sea
Perlubie Sea
#2 of 2 in Streaky Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park

Property: Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park
Address: Foreshore Caravan Park 82 Wells St, Streaky Bay, South Australia 5680, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Streaky Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Streaky Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park is located right on the waterfront and a short stroll to the town centre. It is the perfect destination for any traveler. This very popular paradise is an ideal location for everyone to take a break, relax and enjoy the area's magnificent coastline sights. While visiting Streaky Bay, take a scenic drive to experience our breathtaking coast or marvel at Murphy’s Haystacks. Why not swim with the Australian Sea lions and dolphins at Baird Bay, or fish and surf our beautiful beaches and frolic at one of the pristine bays. You could just simply stroll along the tranquil sheltered waters of Streaky Bay, it’s the perfect place to holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Streaky Bay Foreshore Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing