We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perlubie Sea(Streaky Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
112
114
34
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
114
34
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkpowered sitetourist parkclean amenitiesfish and chipsgreat parkfish cleaninggreat spotwaters edgeeyre peninsuladog friendly parkonsite cafecamp kitchensafe beachwestern australiawater frontboom gate
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed on a 2 bedroom 'executive cabin' recently. The setting was superb, with views across the beautiful bay, dolphins to watch with breakfast and a short walk to town. The cabins were very cramped however, with limited kitchen facilities and no room for a suitcase on the floor and the capacity to close the door! Staff were friendly however and park communal facilities were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate you taking time to share this review and feedback on your Executive Cabin. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and will be taking your suggestions and other comments on board as we can use it to improve our park for future guests.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very pleasant park with a restaurant/kiosk attached and within a 10 minute stroll along the beachfront to the town centre.
Amenities were clean and in top condition.
Sites were level and reasonably sized.
Very helpful staff when we rang to say that we would be late in arriving and there was a safety deposit box with our site no. and site map ,boom gate and toilet code attached etc.

Room Tip: Sites on the beach front are naturally the best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your holiday. Our team are very focused on customer service and will always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one, so thank you for your praise of the superior service you received.

We hope you will visit again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A magnificent view, level sites excellent amenities and reasonable rates make a stay in this park very pleasant. Check in is quick and obligingly done, other staff friendly and there is an excellent licensed restaurant within the grounds. The town has enough attractions for a day or more but there are many wonderful walks within easy drives. And don't forget the oysters, cheap if you go to the factory and plentiful. YUM YUM YUM

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. It is truly a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday. We are sure other visitors to the park will appreciate your great tips for things to see and do around the park!

We would love to welcome you back very soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were amazed at how many grey nomads were parked in here. Waterfront park and we had an unpowered site on grass at the quiet end of the park with incredible views across the bay and towards the jetty. Had a beautiful sunset over the bay and jetty.
The staff were very helpful. My husband had our LPG cylinder regassed and they delivered it to our caravan door, now that is service.
Clean shower and toilets with lovely hot water.
Easy walk to the local pub along the foreshore which I recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suzieL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday with us. We agree that the views from the sites are ‘incredible’, so it is great to hear that you experienced a beautiful sunset from the comfort of your site.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in the Brick Units and they were very good. Have magnificent water views as they sit right on the foreshore. Have good kitchen with full stove and full size fridge. A little way out of the centre of town but because of it prime location that was acceptable. They have a kiosk/restaurant but we did not try these so cannot comment on them. The Queen bed and the bunk beds are in the same open space room so may not suit everyone. Also bathroom is a bit small but still functional.
Location Excellent, Sleep Quality Excellent, Rooms Very Good, Service Excellent, Value Excellent, Cleanliness Excellent, Overall Excellent

Room Tip: Brick units have the best view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and feedback from your experience. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the wonderful views from your Brick Cabin.

We would love to welcome you back again very soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews