We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Streaky Bay, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Recommended”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodation was very well appointed, very comfortable with all the furnishings and appliances that one expects plus more. Construction is rammed earth which makes the rooms pleasant with a fan in 40+ degrees heat, which is what we had on more than one day while we were there. It also makes it quiet and peaceful, a place one can destress by the ocean for a few days or a couple of weeks, in winter or summer. The deck at the front faces the ocean and steps lead to it, and you can try fishing or crabbing from the steps. Little wall gardens with herbs are fitted and provide lovely fresh herbs for any dish or BBQ. While it is long hike to Streaky Bay, the coast line and beaches are amazing and you can choose what type of beach you want, all nearby. It is a lovely little town and Doi's was very close by to the fish shop, with daily fresh fish and oysters in many varieties. Hire place offers kyaks, sail boards, fishing gear and more. A lovely little town but well worth the drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review & comments on the beautiful town of Streaky Bay. Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay201...
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location overlooking the bay / jetty. Only a short walk to the main street area. The rammed earth (?) and timber building is quite unique and has a great feel as soon as you walk in.

We loved sitting out on the deck most nights taking in the amazing sunsets and we were lucky not to have neighbours during our stay, as the two apartments share this area.

Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KODY23
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Doi's for 2 nights but would have loved to have stayed longer. This contemporary apartment is stylish, modern and there is an attention to detail that I haven't come across before,anywhere. The place was spotlessly clean.There was a bottle of red and nibblies for us to enjoy and also some milk,bread cereal,assorted jams for breakfast. In the bathroom there was an array of mini beauty essentials that were beautiful as well as some samples of products in a mini voile bag. We drank the wine and watched a stunning sunset on the deck and had a truly delightful stay. We will certainly return only next time stay longer as this stay has been the highlight of our trip. I would be more than happy to recommend Doi's to anyone staying in Streaky Bay that wanted something special and a wonderfully relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZHEYU H
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed out stay at Doi's. This beautiful apartment is lovely and comfortable. The view is fabulous. Lyn is a wonderful host ensured our stay was very pleasant. Really appreciated the wine and fresh bread. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Jenny thank you for your kind review. We love Streaky Bay and the Eyre Peninsula and are so pleased we are able to share our property and showcase this spectacular region. We hope you'll visit again and perhaps swim with the dolphin's & seal's !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing