We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas new year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Reviewed 29 January 2013

we stayed here just after christmas and the new year. 2 adults and our children plus their friends. good value at $60 per night for 8 of us on un-powered, 2 tents, gazebo, tables, chairs, etc site. Clean site, good camp kitchen for people traveling with just a tent, bouncy pillow for the kids, very clean shower and toilet blocks, walking distance to the beach. Regular clean up, cheerful staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. The website was completely misleading with the photos, the man we spoke to on the phone in regards to the accommodation we booked lied saying it was a modern unit which was bright and clean. COMPLETELY false! The unit was old, dark, dirty and in the tiny living room the light did not even work. The bathroom was in need of a serious update and a clean too.

On top of this the whole park looked awful as for the summer months I was highly appalled! Run down and dirty and in need of a series paint job.

Not worth the asking price unless this place seriously gets the accommodation cleaned and a fresh paint job as well as updating the website to what it actually looks like!

On the positive side the park was relatively quite but this may be due to lack of occupants!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret A, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

I’m sorry that you stay was not pleasant. I have taken awhile to respond as I am surprised & unaware of the problems reported. Our holiday units are always explained as older style motel type. The kitchens and bathrooms have had new cupboards and vanities installed two years ago. The most modern of our accommodation styles are our villas which are 2 years old. The photos of the units on the website are accurate except they now have Flat screen TVs and DVDs added recently. There are 12 units and each one has slightly different configuration and varying sizes accommodating from 2 to 8 persons so that may be your concern with the photos. The Villas, Chalets and 2 bedroom Cabins on the website do not vary and are all the same. We have a full time maintenance man and part time groundsmen who take pride in the state and appearance of the park, but I do concede that in Summer time it is very difficult to keep a park of 22 acres with large grassed areas as green as it is in winter. If the room you stayed in was not cleaned properly then we definitely needed to address this with the housekeeping staff responsible. I wish you had raised your concerns with us as we would have done everything possible to address them as we take this very seriously.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the cabin. Was great for families as I had 2 children and I could fit my portacot in easy. Was quiet to enjoy your meal or a drink. Kids loved the playground. Staff were always friendly with a smile on their face and were very informative. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Generally it was a pleasant stay for 4 adults and one toddler. Wished that they didn't charge us too much for the 2 extra adults. It should have been all inclusive for the price of a chalet.

The 'wall' was too thin and every time someone goes to the bathroom you could hear 'everything'. It was a bit cold in winter as the chalet is not well-insulated. The jumping pillow is quite an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverwaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Park is located level walking distance to town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

I rang to book and asked about the different accommodation options, was advised the difference between the chalet and villa was size and an extra TV. Not needing either we chose the chalet. Chalet's are older style buildings, partly renovated. New kitchen (but not stove which was difficult to light, however help was quickly at hand when requested.) brand new airconditioner worked beautifully on cold winter nights. Drawback was the bathroom, still in original condition (guessing '70's) sink in very poor condition and an all pervading "old public toilet" smell. Water save shower head dispensed water that was luke warm at best, not a pleasant experience in winter. I checked in the campsite bathroom, their showers were considerably warmer.

Kids loved the jumping pillow.
Nice BBQ area.

Would we stay here again, definitely, its a very nice park, but not in a chalet. We would choose a villa next time. Would be helpful for staff to add the "villa's are new" comment when asked the difference between types of accommodation.

Room Tip: Chalets are older with unrenovated bathrooms. Spend the bit extra for a villa.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3littlepigsgotroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret A, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. Feedback is very important to us and we are happy to say that we are renovating our Chalet bathrooms in the next 2 months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I found out about this park from the internet. I read all the reviews and felt this was the place to stay with my family. Hay its true! this is a wonderful park. The owners are so helpful and friendly, they were so accommodating, nothing was to much trouble for them. My family and I stayed there in our caravan. We found the park very clean and roomy. The amenity buildings were always clean and tidy, 24 hours a day. The park has a beautiful atmosphere, lovely trees and the parking areas for caravans are very nice. The games room was small but my son and I had lots of fun there. Great location,so close to all the attractions around Victor. Look I have nothing bad to say about this park, and I trust if you give this beautiful place a go, like me you will be planning to return again in the near future. Well done to all at Victor Harbour Cabin And Holiday Park. Thank you for making our family holiday a more enjoyable experience. (Site 10)

Room Tip: The caravan park sites in the middle of the park are A number 1. We had Site 10.Close to the Amenity...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Was originally staying for 3 nights but extended it to 7 because we were so impressed with the friendly and enjoyable atmosphere of the park! The staff were great, and willing to go out of their way to make our stay even more special. Rooms were clean and tidy! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor Harbor
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Bluff Resort Apartments
The Bluff Resort Apartments
#1 of 2 in Encounter Bay
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Victor Harbor
Price Range: £67 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and shady park is located in picturesque Victor Harbor on the South Coast, only an hour's drive from Adelaide. Victor Harbor Holiday & Cabin Park offers accommodation from self-contained Villas, Chalets, Cabins and Units to large Powered and Unpowered grassed sites. The park features a Kiosk and Games room, Camp kitchen/TV room,Free Wi-Fi, Swimming Pool, large children's Playground, Jumping Pillow, Pedal Go-karts, undercover free BBQs, Guest Laundry, Dump Point, LPG refills and Ice. It is located close to the beach and only a short walking distance to the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing