We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Park was very nice good facilities and staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bed cabin it was clean and had good eqipment, slightly dated but for the price very reasonable. Would recommend for familys or friends. Good location, camp kitchen bbq,s and playground for the kids. Overall very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in a cabin.Everything was good.Clean and tidy , well presented- exactly what you would expect for the price and type of accomodation.
The quality that sets it apart is the staff.They were unfailingly helpful ,friendly and welcoming.It was our first trip to the area and little tips and advice were most welcome.They assisted us with ideas of places to stay elsewhere in SA too.
We had a couple of small problems in the cabin and they were dealt with immediately and positively.
Free internet provision and use is unusual and it helped us ,as travellers from abroad, immensely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I was most surprised to read comments from Andrew M of Victoria. We have stayed at these Villa’s several times now and never have we had grounds for complaint. The crew at the park are always very friendly and welcoming, the villa's are set in peaceful surrounds of well maintained areas. The community facilities are always spotless and of a high standard. The villa’s themselves are actually better appointed than others we have used at other sites. These Villa’s have full size gas stove and oven, with plenty of utensils to use. The Villa’s are always clean and well appointed. Plenty of eating dishes, cutlery and drinking glasses. I rate this park very high on all aspects. Mark and the gang will continue to get my custom. Andrew are you sure you rated the correct park??

Room Tip: We spoke with others at the park who stayed in smaller cabins, they were equally satisfied with thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed in powered site 1.
Our 3rd stay here and once again it was PERFECT !!!
Mark and the staff are just awesome and will make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Plenty of things for the children to do ie, 2 play grounds, jumping pillow an awesome quad like bikes for hire CHEAP AS !!!
Feels like your out in the bush, all you hear are birds chirping. So peaceful it's lovely.
Not far from town centre. The famous granite island, beautiful beach, skate park and play ground for the kids while out sight seeing.
All in all a beautiful place to stay.
Will be back soon Mark and Thank you :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret A, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your nice comments, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

we stayed here just after christmas and the new year. 2 adults and our children plus their friends. good value at $60 per night for 8 of us on un-powered, 2 tents, gazebo, tables, chairs, etc site. Clean site, good camp kitchen for people traveling with just a tent, bouncy pillow for the kids, very clean shower and toilet blocks, walking distance to the beach. Regular clean up, cheerful staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. The website was completely misleading with the photos, the man we spoke to on the phone in regards to the accommodation we booked lied saying it was a modern unit which was bright and clean. COMPLETELY false! The unit was old, dark, dirty and in the tiny living room the light did not even work. The bathroom was in need of a serious update and a clean too.

On top of this the whole park looked awful as for the summer months I was highly appalled! Run down and dirty and in need of a series paint job.

Not worth the asking price unless this place seriously gets the accommodation cleaned and a fresh paint job as well as updating the website to what it actually looks like!

On the positive side the park was relatively quite but this may be due to lack of occupants!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret A, Owner at Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

I’m sorry that you stay was not pleasant. I have taken awhile to respond as I am surprised & unaware of the problems reported. Our holiday units are always explained as older style motel type. The kitchens and bathrooms have had new cupboards and vanities installed two years ago. The most modern of our accommodation styles are our villas which are 2 years old. The photos of the units on the website are accurate except they now have Flat screen TVs and DVDs added recently. There are 12 units and each one has slightly different configuration and varying sizes accommodating from 2 to 8 persons so that may be your concern with the photos. The Villas, Chalets and 2 bedroom Cabins on the website do not vary and are all the same. We have a full time maintenance man and part time groundsmen who take pride in the state and appearance of the park, but I do concede that in Summer time it is very difficult to keep a park of 22 acres with large grassed areas as green as it is in winter. If the room you stayed in was not cleaned properly then we definitely needed to address this with the housekeeping staff responsible. I wish you had raised your concerns with us as we would have done everything possible to address them as we take this very seriously.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the cabin. Was great for families as I had 2 children and I could fit my portacot in easy. Was quiet to enjoy your meal or a drink. Kids loved the playground. Staff were always friendly with a smile on their face and were very informative. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miapai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victor Harbor hotels
0.8 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NRMA Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
297 reviews
2.1 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park

Address: Bay Road, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Victor Harbor
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious and shady park is located in picturesque Victor Harbor on the South Coast, only an hour's drive from Adelaide. Victor Harbor Holiday & Cabin Park offers accommodation from self-contained Villas, Chalets, Cabins and Units to large Powered and Unpowered grassed sites. The park features a Kiosk and Games room, Camp kitchen/TV room,Free Wi-Fi, Swimming Pool, large children's Playground, Jumping Pillow, Pedal Go-karts, undercover free BBQs, Guest Laundry, Dump Point, LPG refills and Ice. It is located close to the beach and only a short walking distance to the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Victor Harbor Holiday and Cabin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing