We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and welcoming hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 11 Victor Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We tend to stay in hotels but every now and again opt for a bed and breakfast if it's more convenient. Petra and Jeffrey have a lovely property overlooking the hills and forest behind Victor Harbor. It's in an ideal situation, remote enough to be very quiet but in easy driving distance to the town, restaurants and coast.
There is only one room available for bed and breakfast but it has all you want in an overnight stay. The breakfast was superb and was taken in a room where the screens to the outside can be pulled back and allow you to be out in the open. Petra and Jeffrey even provided a heater as the late autumn morning was on the cool side.
All in all we would thoroughly recommend Austiny and we hope to be back.

Room Tip: There is only one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We don't usually opt for B&B's whilst travelling but this one stood out when I was looking for accommodation in the Victor Harbor area. What a delightful find - we had a lovely comfortable room overlooking Petra and Jeffrey's beautiful garden with its abundant bird life. We had a delicious breakfast and had an interesting chat with Jeffrey about their travels in a campervan around Australia - a journey we hope to do ourselves.

Room Tip: There is only room which is at the end of the house so is very private and it overlooks the lovely g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were so pleased to have found this beautifully situated B&B in the countryside outside Victor Harbor. Owners Petra and Jeffrey gave us a warm welcome and a delicious breakfast, looking out over their amazing garden complete with birds and a couple of visiting kangaroos. Their advice on eating out and on a scenic route to Adelaide was spot on, and the en-suite room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FutureWorker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Austiny has to be the most beautiful B & B I have ever stayed in and it was so peaceful that, instead of visiting the town, my partner and I spent the afternoon sitting in the garden reading, drinking tea and watching the wide variety of birds.

The room is perfectly decorated and has everything you need, the breakfast was excellent and the hosts friendly and helpful.

My only disappointment was that I was only there for one night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed one night in this nice Bed & Breakfast which has a beautiful garden. The room was well equipped and quiet. A good continental breakfast was served on the terrace.
The Location of the Bed & Breakfast is by car abt 5-7 minutes from Victor Harbour centre.
The owners are very nice. They also showed us on a map the interesting things we should visit durng our trip via the Great Ocean Road. This was quite helpful.
We liked the athmosphere. We strongly can recommend this Bed and Breakfast. You will like it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We found this an excellent overnight stop and handy for the KI ferry. It's smallish, but with good thoughtful layout and design it had everything needed including good WiFi. The hosts were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local roads and provided a breakfast of good quality overlooking the most stunning hill side views complete with kangaroos.. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great getaway for a couple. All that one needs contained in a neat, clean apartment. Gorgeous views and beautiful bird life with an awesome view. Great for romantics and nature lovers and of course Encounter Bay nearby!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victor Harbor hotels
2.4 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seascape Retreat
Seascape Retreat
#4 of 11 in Victor Harbor
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
1,116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
317 reviews
1 mi away
Close Encounters Bed & Breakfast
Close Encounters Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Victor Harbor
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation

Address: 62 Glassenbury Dr, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Victor Harbor
Price Range: £93 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquillity. Fantastic views. Abundant birdlife. Stay on 6 acres of rural Victor Harbor, just 5 minutes to beach, shops and restaurants. Enjoy stunning views over rolling hills, Inman Valley and native trees from your bedroom with en suite. Be entertained by abundant birdlife, whilst having a comprehensive hosted continental breakfast on our (enclosed) veranda. As our only guests in our B & B, we offer personal attention or privacy. Comfortable room and en suite with stunning views of Inman Valley - En suite - Queen bed with luxury mattress - Tea / coffee making facilities - TV/DVD and free DVDs - Fridge - Ceiling Fan - Heater - Free Wifi - Outdoor area In the morning enjoy a comprehensive Continental breakfast on our (enclosed) veranda with stunning Inman Valley views and the company of many birds in our garden. Your breakfast includes: - croissants, freshly baked buns, self made fruit loaf, cereals- coffee, tea, orange juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, jam, ham, cheese. Our garden offers abundant bird life. See the Blue Fairy Wrens, Magpies, Wattlebirds, Galahs, Crimson Rosellas, Sulphur crested Cockatoos..... and the occasional kangaroo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austiny Bed and Breakfast Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing