We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want my money back!”

Playford Lodge Whyalla
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Playford Lodge Whyalla
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I want my money back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

we stayed there and paid 425 dollars for one night and are still waiting for our 175 dollar deposit back and its now been 4 weeks and they are not returnig our calls also they never got back to us with the code we had to keep chasing them up not good service at all,and no where on there web site does it say you have to book for more than one night .Cant recomend ant one stay there after our experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1q2w3e4r5t6y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Whyalla has always been a difficult place to find first class accomodation but this is no longer the case with Whyalla Lodge providing everything that even the most discerning traveller could want.
Great for families, couples or even groups of friends the units are spacious, equipped with all modern facilities and immaculately maintained.
We have now stayed there twice each visit meeting all of our expectations.
Without hestitation we recommend it as a great place to stay whether it be for a short or longer term visit.

Room Tip: Two units only but both are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank longhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We have always stayed in motels when visiting family and friends in whyalla but no more, the house suited all our needs, very clean and beautifully furnished. Great location easy walking distance to several pubs for dining needs. Will stay again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ajejap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Recently stayed in Villa 1 for 3 nights. The accommodation was good however we were disappointed with the service from the mobile number we had to ring. After traveling all day and having booked our accommodation two months in advance, we received no notice of our to obtain a key. We did ring the mobile number provided which stated it was available any time of day, we rang at 4.-0pm in the afternoon. We had to ring four times until someone returned our call to give us directions of our to obtain the key to the villa. After a long day of traveling, it is the last thing you want to worry about.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on short notice as we were driving through Whyalla. From the first phone call I made everything was easy, professional and of an excellent standard. Our stay was organised over the phone with simple instructions on where to get the keys. We stayed in Villa 1 and it was beautifully decorated and furnished and there was so much space - it had all the comforts of home with 3 bedrooms, bathroom, laundry, TV, DVD player, great ducted heating, everything you need in the kitchen, duvets on the very comfy beds (I hate those blanket and quilt combos in motels) and secure parking all for a very reasonable price.
We will definatley be recommending this place to family and friends and will stay here again in we need to stop in Whyalla.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 1 but I am sure Villa 2 would be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Twoundertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whyalla hotels
1.5 mi away
Sundowner Motel Hotel
Sundowner Motel Hotel
#1 of 7 in Whyalla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Foreshore Motor Inn
Foreshore Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Whyalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alexander Motel Whyalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Whyalla Playford Apartments
2.0 mi away
Westland Hotel Motel
Westland Hotel Motel
#2 of 5 in Whyalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Discovery Parks - Whyalla Foreshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playford Lodge Whyalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playford Lodge Whyalla

Property: Playford Lodge Whyalla
Address: 55 Rudall Avenue, Whyalla, South Australia 5608, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Whyalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Whyalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Playford Lodge Whyalla 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer AAAT rated 4 Star accommodation on the Eyre Peninsula, South Australia. Playford Lodge is your home away from home and an exciting accommodation solution for travelers wishing to spend time in Whyalla and explore the surrounding Eyre Peninsula and the Mid North of South Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Playford Lodge Whyalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing