We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love, love, love this motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wahpeton
Bloomington, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I love, love, love this motel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have been staying at this motel twice a year for over 14 years, and I love staying there. Everyone in this motel, it seems, is like a family member to me, and makes me feel more than welcome! Barb, the head housekeeper keeps her motel rooms at their very best, and her daughter, Amber, as assistant is great also. Having either one of them clean my room makes everything wonderful! They have the "special touch!"
I wish the pictures in this showed the updated rooms and their loveliness. I am more comfortable at this motel than at any other.
This motel is the quietest ever, and the morning breakfast is extremely varied and delicious.

Room Tip: Just asks the front desk! They will be totally honest with you. For me, I always want to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slewis123000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thanks you for your great review of our "new" hotel. The hotel is 19yrs old! It looks newer because of the care we take in offering our Guest clean and comfortable accommodations. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again,
Linda H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
9
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable room. All amenities worked as expected. Breakfast was good and hot on a very cold winter morning. Staff was friendly and lobby was clean. I did not utilize other features, but my room was warm and comfortable and the TV worked fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for staying with us! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The stay was satisfactory. Clean and comfortable. I knew the area so didn't utilize staff much. The pool water chemicals weren't correct as the water should have been clearer, and chlorine was so strong. Still, the kids enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
I just wanted to take a moment and apologize for your recent say at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wahpeton, ND. I am the new General Manager at the AmericInn. My name is Linda Hoffman.
As of this point forward my goals are to make sure all guests that stay with us at the AmericInn in Wapheton that their needs and wants are met.
As for the AmericInn staffing, I am moving forward on retaining all employees for they can have the can-do attitude and willing to make sure the guess are very satisfied with their stay at the AmericInn.
Once again, I do apologize for your pass stay at the AmericInn was not a satisfied visit. I hope you can give us another chance and visit us again.
Thanks for staying with us!

Linda Hoffman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very up to date. Clean. Made me feel comfortable. Nice bed. Internet had no issues. Had a Jacuzzi and fireplace in room. Good hot fresh coffee with flavored creamers was nice in the morning. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for staying with us! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is fine - probably one of the better ones in Wahpeton. However, the staff was not particularly helpful when there were problems with our room. We finally got it resolved, and then received a phone call in the middle of the night from the desk clerk asking us if we were in the room or could she rent it to someone else? Overall, it was a very frustrating experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
I just wanted to take a moment and apologize for your recent say at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wahpeton, ND. I am the new General Manager at the AmericInn. My name is Linda Hoffman.
As of this point forward my goals are to make sure all guests that stay with us at the AmericInn in Wapheton that their needs and wants are met.
As for the AmericInn staffing, I am moving forward on retaining all employees for they can have the can-do attitude and willing to make sure the guess are very satisfied with their stay at the AmericInn.
Once again, I do apologize for your pass stay at the AmericInn was not a satisfied visit. I hope you can give us another chance and visit us again.

Thank you and have a great day,

Linda Hoffman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Check in great. No problems. I have a "plug in car" and plugged into block heater outlet. A guest told me that the receptacle I plugged into was reportedly not working the previous night. But, I said, my car says it's charging. Later, I got a call from the desk that asked if I had a hybrid or some sort of plug in car? I said yes, and they told me to plug into a different outlet. Maint. guy had seen my "error". This was all a bit strange because I was never asked to put down car make, model, and license number. Only in small towns :). Outlet was working though but a little loose so maybe previous "block heater" customer had a problem. Point is: They were trying to take care of their guests (in a small town way). King bed with small fridge and micro was great. Breakfast was OK, just like all the other hotel waffles etc. Nothing special, but an Ok and cheap start to a day. Breakfast area needed a little more attention as some things were getting pretty low. Welcoming emails prior to visit and thank-you emails were a nice touch.

Room Tip: Can't remember the room number but it was first floor on the South end. Close to alternate entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandcrabMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to your next visit. Thanks for staying with us! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayville, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We recently stayed at the AmericInn in Wahpeton, ND as we have often done, and found it to be an excellent place to stay! The staff is efficient, helpful, friendly, and thoughtful. The rooms are clean and confortable. Microwave and refrigerator in each room is clean and convenient. The complimentary breakfast was well served, fresh, and tasty. Individual cereals, individual milk cartons, and fresh fruit added to the comfort and convenience of the breakfast. We plan to stay there many more times in the future!

Room Tip: There are a variety of room choices. The traveler should ask for exactly what he/she wants and he/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynWorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton, responded to this review, 21 March 2015
Thanks for your great review. I am the new General Manager at the AmericInn. My name is Linda Hoffman.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks for staying with us! Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wahpeton
24.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
24.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
24.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fergus Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
Address: 2029 Two Ten Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075-3150
Region: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wahpeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home service orientated clean comfortable stay. All new renovations including beds, linens, TVs, drapes, lamps, curved shower rods, and carpet in 2010. Try our hot breakfast in the morning and 24 hour coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing