We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Watford City
Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
“Great sleep”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was excellent, best night's sleep on the road ever! Very helpful and caring staff. Surprisingly good continental breakfast which was kept fresh constantly. Safe and secure parking area with an easy to find location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Colton,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    6
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
6
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Comfort Inn when our previous Watford City lodging plans fell through. Everything about our stay was outstanding, from the friendliness and hospitality of ALL the staff, to the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and the generous and well-prepared breakfasts. The staff was very accommodating when we had special needs. I would definitely want to stay there again the next time we are in Watford City.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaRJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear MontanaRJL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. As a new hotel, we value your comments. We know you have many lodging choices in Watford City now, and am glad that you gave us the opportunity to earn your business. If I can be of any assistance, please let me know. I hope that you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I ended up with an extended stay at this hotel. From the manager to the housekeeping staff they made my stay for being in North Dakota bearable. Everyone was very friendly and courteous, They made me feel very comfortable. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when i am in the area!!

Room Tip: This is a newer hotel, opened in March 2014. All rooms that I have stayed in where very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for being our first review! On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very excited to be the newest hotel in Watford City and hope that we will see you soon! We know that there are many choices for lodging and we appreciate you giving us a chance to earn your business. If there is anything that we can do in the future to assist you, please don't hesitate to contact us.
We are adding some additional features in the near future that we hope will make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Please have a safe trip home!

Elizabeth & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford City hotels
0.1 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Watford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Little Missouri Inn & Suites
Little Missouri Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Watford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Watford Hotel
The Watford Hotel
#2 of 9 in Watford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Teddy's Residential Suites
Teddy's Residential Suites
#6 of 9 in Watford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Watford City
MainStay Suites Watford City
#8 of 9 in Watford City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Watford City
WoodSpring Suites Watford City
#5 of 9 in Watford City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 600 3rd Ave SW, Watford City, ND 58854-7115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Watford City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Watford City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing