We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay for a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very friendly staff especially the lady who worked the desk that checked us in. At night, you will hear train horns every half hour, and if you are a light sleeper this will wake you up every time. Also next door is a bar and grill restaurant so you can hear the people in the parking lot getting in and out of their vehicles late at night. If you do stay, see if you can get a room on the other side of the hotel as we could not park our car on that side as there is no door for entrance there. Plus I think the car shop, that is next door, uses that space to park their vehicles. This is a decent place to stay if you are just going down for weekend shopping, and using the hotel as just a place to sleep. The large screen TV with sanitized remote was a good! Free WIFI is also a great bonus. Never had a chance to have the continental breakfast, but hear it is good. Plus with the price we paid for a night, it was well worth the stay!!!

Room Tip: If you like to see your vehicle from your hotel window request a room on the same side where the fro...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear rayjaimie,
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on the Super 8 West Fargo, ND, your comments are
very valuable to us. We do apologize for the disturbances you had encountered and we would be more than willing to give you a room on the other side side of the building in the future. We do hope you choose us in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2013

tried to get a room on the 22nd & 23rd of feb. was told they where full drove thould the lot and there was only nine cars there tried to talk to manager but was told he was out of town the guy i talk to was not a nice person and ask if the lady that nomaly work on the weekend was in and just told me that she not here. the guy was a realy not go at his job.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank nobber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The hotel was in a great location. Great price, about $60/ night. There were some updates done to the room, new tile, counter top, toilet, bed spreads. The carpet and pictures were old. No Big Deal!! The room was clean, some of the "spring cleaning" things were overlooked, like visible dust on the tops of the outlet covers, hair dryer cord was really dirty, but I don't use the blow dryer. The beds were very comfortable!
The front desk staff was very friendly, we showed up quite late with no reservation.
The breakfast was good; I especially like the "make your own" waffles, besides that, nothing too impressive, but it is complimentary and the price per night is low. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Girl_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, General Manager at Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Northern_Girl_MB
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Super 8 West Fargo, ND. We would like to
apologize for the dust on a few items, we will have that addressed to our housekeeping
department. We are happy you enjoyed the new upgrades and the waffles during breakfast.
We do hope to see you in your future travels in the FM area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
1.8 mi away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND

Address: 825 Main Ave E, West Fargo, ND 58078-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 West Fargo Main Ave ND reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel West Fargo Hotel West Fargo
Super 8 West Fargo
Super Eight West Fargo
West Fargo Super 8
West Fargo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing