We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Midwest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I chose this hotel for the first time based on the Visitors Bureau listing of accommodations and was thrilled with the quality of the room, the property and the price I paid. Everything is very new and the staff were ALL very friendly and helpful. The room was divided into bedroom-area, office/work area and sitting area. Two TVs (one in bedroom area and one in sitting area. Coffee maker, microwave and bar fridge included. Bathroom has an extra deep tub for a good soak. Quiet room and well situated for ease of access from lobby (quick in and quick out) without elevator or traffic noise. Restaurant and bar on the premises with complimentary daily paper and complimentary lobby coffee and tea. NO continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant menu and weekend brunch buffet. No need to leave hungry, unless you choose not to eat in the restaurant. Pool and workout room were clean, bright and inviting. This new construction is all by itself right now. But a new hospital and neighbourhood are coming soon. So currently, this is a little off the beaten path, but this will change. This is a great place and will be my regular spot when in Fargo.

Room Tip: Book in advance and select the rate plan that fits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patchshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    54
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
50
24
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Cambria rocks!! Spacious and modern rooms are great! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Everything is brand new and the amenities are top notch. I loved the pool and the fitness center as well. It's definitely a great value for what you get!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Awesome! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I usually screen hotels carefully before booking for unexpected expenses. Common surprise charges are: 1.) Breakfast, 2.) Parking, 3.) Internet.

This is a very nice hotel, with a terrific room for a travelling family of 3 adults and 3 children. Comfortable beds. Spacious rooms. Good housekeeping. Clean and new feeling.

When we came down for breakfast, I was surprised that there was none included. Apparently, I had missed that in the reservation process. I would love to give them 5 stars, but we left hungry. To be competitive in this class of hotel, and provide the ideal customer experience, breakfast, WiFi & parking should be included.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with 2 beds, plus a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast not being included, your comment has been submitted to the management team. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Township PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked this hotel through Priceline and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is new. The rooms are large with a living area and a tv. The only reason I gave this a four rather than a five was because there was no bathtub (which seems to be a new trend...but makes it hard with little kids) and the hotel buffet breakfast was pricey. I called the hotel the day before our arrival to ask to have our two rooms located on the same floor. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAmomroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that your room did not have a bathtub. Our king suites have the walk-in showers and our queen suites have the tub/shower combination. I apologize this wasn't explained to you. I'm glad that the front desk staff was accomodating getting your family close together. I know how important that is to many travelers. We hope to have you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Brand new, very contemporary hotel with great serice. Rooms had very comfortable beds, pillows and all around clean feeling. As a family of different tastes we all liked the hotel and stay. We stayed one night during a family visit and for a late night snack we had the homemade ice cream...very very good and creamy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your positive feedback will be shared with the staff to commend them on a job well done. We invite you to stay again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. Check in was quick and friendly. We had a king size with a pull out bed. There were 2 TVA in the room which was a plus. I was able to watch my show and the kids were able to watch theirs. There was a microwave and small fridge. There was a walk in shower. The head of the shower did not adjust, so the stream reached the entrance of the shower and some of the floor was wet. We spent time in the indoor pull which was fine for what it was. The work out room was large with a variety of equipment. Items of discrepancies noticed was there were no liners in the trash cans and I had to call up to get sheets for the pull out bed. The hardest to get over was the closet doors rattling every time someone walked down the room also the walls seemed thin. Right before 6am some men were up speaking and some sort of noise that sounded like a coffee maker releasing water could be heard. Thank goodness it was for a few minutes. Overall stay was fine for what we paid.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for writing about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and got to utilize the pool. I apologize that your room was not stocked with clean linens for the pull out bed. I will notify the housekeeping department to ensure this will not happen to other guests in the future. We hope that you will give us another try when you pass through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starbuck, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am a choice rewards member so I stay at lots of Comfort Inns which are nice places. This place raises the bar and was very nice. Until visiting the trip advisor website, I didn't realize the hotel has only been open for a month or so.

We didn't eat at the hotel, when traveling with family we like the free breakfast. Only other thing I'd note the pool is a bit small, but the hotel is in the vacanity of several corporate offices so families may not be their first target. However, pool was very nice and hot tub was classy!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleigh V, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your current stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it. I do understand the convenience of free breakfast for families, but I would highly recommend trying our breakfast on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Fargo
0.1 mi away
Element Fargo
Element Fargo
#1 of 6 in West Fargo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Fargo
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo
Address: 825 E Beaton Dr, West Fargo, ND 58078-2696 (Formerly Cambria hotel & suites West Fargo Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > West Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in West Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the sleek and stylish DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, ND hotel. Conveniently located directly off I-94 in Fargo's premier shopping, dining, and entertainment district. Nearby attractions include West Acres Mall, Scheels Arena, Red River Zoo, and the Fargo Moorhead Visitors Center. The DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo hotel offers a selection of amenities to make guests comfortable while traveling. Complimentary transportation to and from Hector International Airport FAR is provided. Unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool, always the perfect temperature no matter what the weather is outside. The state of the art fitness center is the largest of all Fargo, ND hotels. Don't miss a step in your workout regimen just because you are on the road. Print, scan, and copy in the 24-hour business center. Stop by the market pantry for any items you forgot to pack or to satisfy a late night craving. Meet up with old friends or make new friends in the lobby restaurant and lounge, serving breakfast and dinner. Inspired by popular local Chef Scott, the menu offers delectable items to please any taste. A wide array of beer, wine, and spirits are available. The West Fargo Conference Center in the hotel is the premier destination for meetings and events in the Fargo Moorhead area. With over 5700 square feet of flexible meeting space, this facility can host weddings, trade shows, conferences, business retreats, banquets and board meetings. The ballroom can be rented in its entirety or broken down into smaller meeting rooms that are just the right size for your meeting or event. In house food and beverage catering is available. The exquisite creations of Chef Scott are sure to impress your guests and leave them talking about your event. At the DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo hotel, every guest room is a suite. That means for the same price as a regular hotel room, you get 25% or more extra space to work and relax. Each contemporary guest room features comfortable beds with plush pillows, separate sleeping and living areas, well-lit adjustable work desk with ergonomic chair, sofa-sleeper, fridge, microwave, two HDTVs, and high-speed Internet. Local decor and photography is featured throughout the hotel. Corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's close proximity to local business locations including Microsoft, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Wells Fargo, Caterpillar, Bobcat, Titan Machinery, Scheels, Trail King, Cargill, Monsanto and North Dakota State University. In order to place yourself in the center of all that Fargo Moorhead has to offer, book your stay with the DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo, ND hotel. You'll love the Midwestern hospitality in Fargo's most stylish hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton West Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing