We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not whats expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batavia
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not whats expected”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed overnight in the middle of winter. Expecting to have a decent room and a clean pool. Turns out the room was less than average. It seemed fine at first, then you notice the smell, and how thin the walls are, then the dirt in the corners. There was a can of beer in our room behind a chair that expired a year before we had stayed (Not one that we had brought in either). The beds were so-so as far as comfort, but one of our two beds was detached from the wall so the boards were just laying under the mattress. After staying the night we decided to take a swim in the morning. The pool area is nice, by far the nicest part of the hotel. After getting in however it, we noticed large balls of hair floating in the pool. Around a dozen of them. After that we decided it was time to pack and leave. I would highly recommend driving a few miles down the road to find something a bit cleaner for the same price or better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_3148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    8
    4
    13
    27
See reviews for
29
9
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

While not a high end (or even low end) place, it fit the bill nicely. I had to change my night from a weeknight to the weekend and had no problems. No extra charges. There was a BK and McDonalds within walking distance. The breakfast was very small, but okay. There were no bugs in my room. :)

If you are in the area, this wouldn't be a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

first night in room found 2 BUGS, one fell out of bar of soap when i unwrapped it and the second was in the bathtub, second night after baseball games found 3rd BUG in my bed. i took all BUGS down to front desk in a cup and each time the front desk said they would write a report, but not one time did they apologize, ask to move me to another room, give me a discount or anything. front desk was very rude and un-professional in dealing with customers....NEVER GOING BACK!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring a can of Raid to kill bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Batavia hotels

margaritaville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel needs to have some kind of comment card system or something. Gentleman at check in was less than pleasant not enjoying his job at all. i complained at time of leaving and was assured that my concerns about him would be given to members of the management. maybe he needs re-training on his customer service skills! My room was clean, average run of the mill hotel other than pool area. Very beautiful area. The maids were all very kind and friendly so was the girl at checkout time...that man is very snide and made me feel stupid. hope Management retrains him or it will probably lose business!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The hotel staff that checked me in was not very friendly or helpful. The bed didn't have a bedspread. Other than that, the room was ok. However, the walls were so thin that I could hear the guy in the room beside mine sneeze. Luckily, he was a good neighbor so I was able to get some rest.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Made my reservation more than a week ahead by phone and confirmed a king bed and that internet was available. Upon check-in, I was told that all the king rooms had been given away and that they were "working" on the wi-fi. Ok, two doubles, no worries. Then the sink doesn't work, there are no bedspreads on the beds, not to mention the overflowing trash bins at the bottom of the stairways. I did complain and they moved me to another room (which had a king sized bed, so go figure) but I'll be staying in a different chain hotel next time I visit family in Ohio.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newschik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

This hotel was VERY clean! The staff there was absolutely magnificent and i would definitely stay here again! The staff was very willing to answer questions that i had about local restaurants, activities, etc. They also were very willing to give us extra towels, etc as needed. They have a beautiful pool room, work out room and jacuzzi! They even provide a 10% discount to AARP members. I saw some other reviews about it being a bad hotel. I feel that every business is not perfect. Things happen people!!! I LOVE this hotel! I would definitely recommend this to others!!

Room Tip: They provide an AARP discount of 10%
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bandk938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batavia
1.1 mi away
1861 Inn
1861 Inn
#1 of 2 in Batavia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia

Property: Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
Address: 2188 Winemiller Ln, Batavia, OH 45103-7100 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristay Inn And Suites Batavia Hotel Batavia
Ameristay Hotel Batavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing