We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Courtyard Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Located in the suburbs of Cleveland, Ohio, nice to rely on the name and reputation of Marriott hotels.
There is ample free parking and lots of restaurants near the hotel, some even close enough to walk.
This Courtyard Marriott offers either either the warm breakfast buffet (meaning you can have the eggs, bacon or omelet selection) or continental for lesser price (cereal /hot oatmeal) but both will offer fruit. Location is also close to highway, including the toll road and about 25 minute drive to downtown Cleveland. Helpful staff.

Would stay here again and we have.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel is your standard Courtyard experience. Decent, if aging, rooms. My room had a particularly old tub, worn almost through with years of scrubbing. I was comfortable enough, but what was really shocking was how thin the walls were. Every sound made by my neighbors carried directly in to my unit, and let me tell you, it was way way too much information about their nocturnal activities. I was just relieved that my teen, who was traveling with me, did not wake up and ask questions about the noises.

Breakfast the next morning was an utter mess. The coffee station was experiencing some sort of emergency, with coffee leaking everywhere in the kitchen. No coffee was out for guests, and the hot water had run dry as people scrambled for alternatives. My teen and I made a hasty exit away from the chaos and had a fantastic breakfast at Yours Truly down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yinene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My family stayed here while visiting my nephew who attends John Carroll University. This was the perfect place for four adults as the size of the suite was more then enough and we had plenty of space. It is close to JCU and all of the shops and restaurants. Although it is an older hotel, it had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This courtyard is hybrid of the old guard and the newer ungraded ones. It's lobby is more up to date like the newer ones but it does not have the smart board and still serves breakfast buffet style. Their business/computer area is in severe need of updating. One computer is down and the other runs super slow and crashed a few times. Please update your business equipment! As for the rooms they were standard. They have the Paul Mitchell amenities. The bed was solid but the linens are very thin and on a snowy night and the heater on a higher setting , I was curled up in a ball to stay warm. At least the wifi is free. If I was in a pinch and could not get into the Marriott in Warrenville Heights or the downtown Marriott affiliated hotels, I will stay again. But if you want a bit more lux on your business travel, try other Marriott locations. The nice thing is it in safe area of town, near a starbies and whole foods and you can get to downtown without taking the freeway but just taking Chagrin all the way in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at the this hotel for two nights this week. After getting back from my work on the first day the room was not made up. When I called the front desk the person offered to send someone up, but it was getting late so I declined. As checkout when they asked how everything was, I told them again about the fact that the maid never showed up. While the person behind the desk was apologetic, there was no offer of compensation. I feel that I paid real dollars for an expected level of service that was not met, so I should have been offered something beyond a verbal apology.

In all other respects this room was similar in quality to other Courtyards. It was clean, the mattress was adequate without being plush, and I was given a corner room which was quiet. The staff at the front desk were professional and friendly, but they should be empowered and encourged to make right on their mistakes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPaulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. The only small issue was breakfast. Items ran out 1/2 hour before the end of the breakfast time and was not replenished very well. In fairness there were 4 teenage boy hockey teams staying there

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed overnight at the Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood visiting family members in suburban Cleveland.

Courtyard is a minimal service brand, however when we had a problem with the television when we checked in the front desk staff was very attentive and sent a mechanic to the room to resolve the issue. Unfortunately the television was not able to be fixed, but the front desk staff made sure we were moved to a room with a new flat panel television set.

We felt that the sleep quality was average. The Marriott branded hotel we stayed at the two nights prior had far superior mattresses and linens.

The hotel room and facilities were very clean. The rooms were very spacious with the exception of the bathroom which was pretty small.

The location was very convenient for us with family members in Beachwood and the eastern suburbs of Cleveland. Nearby Woodmere shopping includes a Whole Foods Market, Corky & Lenny's and myriad of fast food choices that are walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also a short drive from Beachwood Place and Legacy Village which provide upscale shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Request a room with a modern television set. These rooms also have newer mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoniLovesBlackhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing