We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for our weekend trip for the Pro football hall of fame in Canton. This was a nice hotel, pretty typical for a Courtyard. It does need a renovation, you can tell it's an older hotel. Everyone working there was nice. There are a few restaurants right around it which was nice after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    79
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
31
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would say this is your typical Courtyard. Everyone was VERY friendly, anything I ever needed was taken care of within 5 minutes. They brough a fridge to the room at no charge for medication I needed refrigerated. Room was clean, bathrooms nice. Only small thing was, the air conditioner in Room 323 seem to be a little louder than normal, but was still able to sleep.

I did not utilize the breakfast because it was 9.99, we just went to Starbuck, Panera, and Bob Evans for breakfast because it was cheaper.

I would defintely stay here again. Also, there are about 5 good restaurants within a mile!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobux927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Courtyard is a nice hotel. It is flanked on one side by a Red Lobster and on the other side by a Hibachi restaurant called Wasabi.

Check in was quick and the personnel were personable. I was on the 3rd floor as I always request a room above the 1st floor. There are 4 floors in the hotel.

The lobby has a little convenience store, a sitting area, a bar that is open Monday and Tuesday evenings (and for a manager's reception on Wednesdays), as well as an open space with 2 computers and printers.

The workout area is small, small, small. It was busy every time I tried to use it, so I walked outside. It is a safe area, well-lit with sidewalks.

There is also a small indoor pool.

The room was nicely laid out with the bed up against the wall of the bathroom. The flat screen TV was nice and there was wired and wireless free internet.

The room had a "balcony" (only about a foot or two deep) which allowed me to open the screened door to get in some fresh air. That was very, very welcome.

The air conditioning worked well, but the fan was pretty noisy. The bed was soft-topped which I really like because it formed to my body almost like my Tempurpedic at home, but my co-workers who were traveling with me did not like it.

Breakfast was great, but there is a cost for continental and for a hot breakfast (eggs cooked your way). My company has an agreement with the hotel, so my breakfast was free. There were lots of goodies for breakfast, including sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, and bakery. The only thing missing. Butter. Margarine was served, but I am from Wisconsin and I like my real butter.

Room Tip: My room faced the back and there was noise in the late evening and morning when the workers were tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilwaukeeCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Friendly staff, decent size rooms, good value; not much else to say. It is not the Ritz Carlton, but then the price reflects this.
Gym is small and air conditioning was not working when I was there so perhaps my review of the gym is somewhat biased.
Breakfast was really good; far exceeded expectations with a great omelette.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This place needs an update. Definitely not Marriott standards. Hey owners update the rooms not the touch screen in the lobby. Plus side - staff friendly, food was good, Pool and work out area in good order, and outside sitting area was tasteful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGetSomeSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel itself is nice beds are just ok, a little low standard for a Marriott , had my room booked for 3 days and on the second day they try to kick me out cus of a system error, not my fault do your job people, the staff ended waking me up 4 times in the morning as I'm in town working the night shift , so not happy about that, then some white lady comes banging on my door the. Walks away to the phone and yells at me saying we trying to call you been calling you , check your voicemail, very rude and I just happen to wake up,so not a pretty sight for her or me, I ended up leaving early before my check out so I could get my sleep, booked another room for a week down the street,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I had an impromptu trip to Cleveland on Monday, June 3rd. We did not have a reservation anywhere. We did not think this would be a problem because it was a Monday night. We were WRONG! The hotels in the area were all booked. By 11pm we lucked out and were able to check in the Courtyard. They only had two rooms left. The front desk process was quick and easy and the front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was a handicap accessible room so it was large. It was on the first floor which would not be my first choice but beggars can not be choosy. The hotel room was clean and was what you would expect from a Marriott brand hotel. The bed was comfortable and I had a solid sleep. The only negative thing was it was a little noisy. We could hear some activity in the next room and early in the morning, there was a crew putting down mulch. The mulch hitting the side of the building woke us up around 8am. We did eat breakfast in their restaurant. We liked the waffles! The staff in this area was very friendly and helpful as well. I would stay here again but on a higher floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingleDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing