We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My cousin and I stayed here over the weekend of the Susan G. Komen 3-day, 60 mile walk. We also went to the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. The room was very clean and we really liked it. Comfortable beds. It was nice having restaurants within walking distance. We had breakfast there the second day and it was delicious. Everyone was friendly and check in was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was easily accessible to the highway too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyofpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for our weekend trip for the Pro football hall of fame in Canton. This was a nice hotel, pretty typical for a Courtyard. It does need a renovation, you can tell it's an older hotel. Everyone working there was nice. There are a few restaurants right around it which was nice after a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would say this is your typical Courtyard. Everyone was VERY friendly, anything I ever needed was taken care of within 5 minutes. They brough a fridge to the room at no charge for medication I needed refrigerated. Room was clean, bathrooms nice. Only small thing was, the air conditioner in Room 323 seem to be a little louder than normal, but was still able to sleep.

I did not utilize the breakfast because it was 9.99, we just went to Starbuck, Panera, and Bob Evans for breakfast because it was cheaper.

I would defintely stay here again. Also, there are about 5 good restaurants within a mile!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobux927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Courtyard is a nice hotel. It is flanked on one side by a Red Lobster and on the other side by a Hibachi restaurant called Wasabi.

Check in was quick and the personnel were personable. I was on the 3rd floor as I always request a room above the 1st floor. There are 4 floors in the hotel.

The lobby has a little convenience store, a sitting area, a bar that is open Monday and Tuesday evenings (and for a manager's reception on Wednesdays), as well as an open space with 2 computers and printers.

The workout area is small, small, small. It was busy every time I tried to use it, so I walked outside. It is a safe area, well-lit with sidewalks.

There is also a small indoor pool.

The room was nicely laid out with the bed up against the wall of the bathroom. The flat screen TV was nice and there was wired and wireless free internet.

The room had a "balcony" (only about a foot or two deep) which allowed me to open the screened door to get in some fresh air. That was very, very welcome.

The air conditioning worked well, but the fan was pretty noisy. The bed was soft-topped which I really like because it formed to my body almost like my Tempurpedic at home, but my co-workers who were traveling with me did not like it.

Breakfast was great, but there is a cost for continental and for a hot breakfast (eggs cooked your way). My company has an agreement with the hotel, so my breakfast was free. There were lots of goodies for breakfast, including sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, and bakery. The only thing missing. Butter. Margarine was served, but I am from Wisconsin and I like my real butter.

Room Tip: My room faced the back and there was noise in the late evening and morning when the workers were tak...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeeCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Friendly staff, decent size rooms, good value; not much else to say. It is not the Ritz Carlton, but then the price reflects this.
Gym is small and air conditioning was not working when I was there so perhaps my review of the gym is somewhat biased.
Breakfast was really good; far exceeded expectations with a great omelette.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This place needs an update. Definitely not Marriott standards. Hey owners update the rooms not the touch screen in the lobby. Plus side - staff friendly, food was good, Pool and work out area in good order, and outside sitting area was tasteful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LetsGetSomeSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel itself is nice beds are just ok, a little low standard for a Marriott , had my room booked for 3 days and on the second day they try to kick me out cus of a system error, not my fault do your job people, the staff ended waking me up 4 times in the morning as I'm in town working the night shift , so not happy about that, then some white lady comes banging on my door the. Walks away to the phone and yells at me saying we trying to call you been calling you , check your voicemail, very rude and I just happen to wake up,so not a pretty sight for her or me, I ended up leaving early before my check out so I could get my sleep, booked another room for a week down the street,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Jso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing