We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and profesionally managed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard for two nights and rented 5 rooms. We were in town for a family wedding. The hotel is undergoing a renovation of the front lobby area and you need to enter from the rear of the building. Please note if your room over looks the renovation you may want to ask for a different room. They started construction at 6 AM. That said only one of our rooms had that issue and the desk moved the party immediately and discounted the first night. We found this hotel to be very clean the staff to be accommodating and friendly. I would stay here again and all of our party 5 families had the same experience.

Room Tip: Try to stay clear of construction area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for business, not expecting a lot in terms of amenities. However, the "fitness closet" is awful - probably 15x10 feet with 3 pieces of old worn equipment and those laughable nesting dumbbells. So it doesn't even reach the minimum expected standard for a value hotel. Upgrade fitness room now!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We reserved 3 rooms here because we had a funeral in Cleveland. The rooms are large, the king bed was very comfortable, and all the employees were super nice. We asked if we could have a family gathering in the lobby area after the funeral, and the front desk employee was very accommodating. The entire hotel experience made our lives much easier during this very difficult time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

1st Horrible Marriott experience!!!!!!! Upon check in my husband was interrogated about how many ppl were in room then names of children etc!! Mind you the amount of ppl were already on the reservation and I've never been asked my children's names!!! Also room was said to have refrigerator and microwave and both weren't in the room :((( my husband is diabetic and needed to store his insulin in a refrigerator :( they eventually brought them but had an attitude :(( also breakfast is not included and the sign for the cost of breakfast was posted at the end of buffet after you got all your food ;(( the room was ok , but could never get a cool or warm temperature it was either VERY COLD or stuffy hot air, it was not the best sleeping conditions!! Pool was clean n warm but small. The front desk lady yelled at my 8 yr old daughter with me there because her towel hit the phone knocking it off the hook and she ran from front desk to tell her to stop playing on phone when she saw me I explained what really happened and explained that the phone is not hooked to the wall correctly :( she then tried to act professional and nice (2 faced) I love Marriott so we moved a future reservation to the residence inn where I've stayed before and we had a blast!! So please don't hesitate to gravitate to other Marriott's in this area it's worth it!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay hear!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My cousin and I stayed here over the weekend of the Susan G. Komen 3-day, 60 mile walk. We also went to the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. The room was very clean and we really liked it. Comfortable beds. It was nice having restaurants within walking distance. We had breakfast there the second day and it was delicious. Everyone was friendly and check in was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel was easily accessible to the highway too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyofpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for our weekend trip for the Pro football hall of fame in Canton. This was a nice hotel, pretty typical for a Courtyard. It does need a renovation, you can tell it's an older hotel. Everyone working there was nice. There are a few restaurants right around it which was nice after a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would say this is your typical Courtyard. Everyone was VERY friendly, anything I ever needed was taken care of within 5 minutes. They brough a fridge to the room at no charge for medication I needed refrigerated. Room was clean, bathrooms nice. Only small thing was, the air conditioner in Room 323 seem to be a little louder than normal, but was still able to sleep.

I did not utilize the breakfast because it was 9.99, we just went to Starbuck, Panera, and Bob Evans for breakfast because it was cheaper.

I would defintely stay here again. Also, there are about 5 good restaurants within a mile!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobux927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: £55 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing