We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I used to live in the area and we stayed at this hotel for weekend getaways and birthday sleep-overs. Having moved away, I booked several nights to stay over a holiday weekend. I was surprised that the whole hotel had been renovated. At first, I was sorry to see the change, as I had an attachment to the indoor atrium with all the plants and the stream with the coi fish. However, they did a great job of updating and creating a move open airy feel while still retaining some areas of plantings, and apparently utilized the water source for some very nice fountain features in the wide open atrium area. I found the new décor to be a balance of open and contemporary but still cozy and plush. The rooms were also newly furnished very nicely. I quickly got over my attachment to the old décor and appreciated the updates.

The suite set-up was perfect for us as it allowed me a space to hang out before my daughter was up in the mornings. The extra sink and mirror in the bedroom is very convenient and made it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, Direct TV was great, and one cannot beat the spread for breakfast, including made to order omelets. The location is central to shopping, restaurants, and the freeway. What was perhaps most impressive, was the friendliness of everyone on the staff --from the front desk to the cleaning staff.

There was a slight problem with the phones in the room, but once I called the engineer arrived in minutes and fixed the problem.

I did not travel with my little dog, but was happy to see that the hotel allows dogs (under 30 lbs) as there were a number traveling with their families over the holiday weekend.

I will definitely continue to make this my hotel of choice when visiting the area.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the room location makes much difference, but possibly if one likes quiet it might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is a bargain. Don't think it is upscale--but the pool and fitness center are useful. The breakfast is well worth it. Avoid the free drinks at five unless you are not picky--and if June is at the check in desk--go ahead and wait for other help!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good hotel for business, the hotel was recently remodeled and the staff is good. Breakfast is great! A couple of minor items, the breakfast cook sometimes starts a little late. Not a huge item, but something to be aware of if you have to leave early. The other item is when there are special events or conferences parking can be an issue at the hotel, park on the grass, that's what people seem to do? It works...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ordtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has been through a much needed renovation. It looks great and the people at the front desk were very helpful. The chefs for the breakfast are so upbeat to be so early in the morning.

The location is great. It's near the highway, restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank KJB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice hotel and close to freeway. Room suite is big, bedroom separated from the living room which is equipped with a microwave, mini fridge, sink and sofa bed. Beds are comfortable and the place is clean. Good breakfast was a plus. I would recommend this so someone who is staying for business or a family... A suite can accommodate 4 people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marckypolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were here for a wedding and spent the night at this newly renovated hotel. The lobby is stunning and the staff was professional and attentive to everyone's needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was the perfect place for any event.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank bubbles716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great location, large rooms, comfortable beds, clean, great complimentary breakfast! Staff is friendly and accommodating especially the cooks at breakfast. Like the pull out beds in the suite. So close to all the restaurants and shopping and John Carroll University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Address: 3775 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range: £95 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Beachwood Hotel featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Manager’s Reception 7 days a week. We are conveniently located near many local attractions including the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Greater Cleveland Aquarium and downtown Cleveland Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Beachwood
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland
Beachwood Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing