We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel tro stay with your family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Ohio, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel tro stay with your family”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very nice friendly experience with a very helpful staff. I have taken a shuttle service a lot they will also help me a lot to go new places and pick up and drop off service is also quite on time. I have stayed alone but the staff treat me like a family and help me in every way

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborshrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    155
    69
    44
    41
See reviews for
258
77
19
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way north as part of our summer road trip. We have a large family. We like to stay at the Embassy Suites because of the extra space it affords, but with five kids we still need two rooms. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, but they did not accommodate our request to have two adjoining rooms. We were given two presidential suites (which were very large and nice and clean) but they were not adjoining and were down the hall from each other. We have a wide spread in ages in our kids and adjoining rooms really help with kid containment - two adults are preferred! We do understand that the hotel cannot always honor the request for adjoining rooms - but did make the request more than a month before our arrival and in a location that seems to cater mostly to business travelers, it seems like it could easily have been taken care of. The staff were apologetic, but that doesn't help when you are down a parent putting three toddlers to bed. The Manager's drinks in the evening were terrible. The wine was undrinkable and the beer was flat. The snacks were lackluster to say the least. The breakfast in the morning was quite good and there was a good flow so that there were no long lines. While the hotel was fine, it was the little things that left us disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonm366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good somewhat business park neighborhood. A mile or so from lots of places to eat, and major interstate exchanges. I really liked the gym at this hotel. Free breakfast is nice. In-room coffee is very bad, so take a hat, and go down to the buffet first thing to get good coffee, and go back, get ready, and then go eat breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel in Beachwood OH, with convenient access to the Cleveland area. Close to the highway (I could see I-271 from my window) but not close enough to be bothered by the noise. The lobby, complementary breakfast area, and suites were pleasantly decorated and clean. I enjoyed having two rooms - one bedroom and one living area each with their own television. I also made use of the complimentary WiFi. I was also very happy to have an in-room coffee maker capable of brewing two small travel mugs at once. My only complaint would be that the housekeeping crew was not always refilling the supplies for the coffee pot and I had to forego the in-room coffee on two of the five nights during my stay due to lack of creamer and sugar in my room. I was able to get some coffee from the breakfast area but would have preferred to have it as soon as I woke up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I am happy to recommend this location of the Embassy Suites. The friendliness of everyone really stood out. Maybe the aforementioned staff member stands out as unwelcoming because the contrast is go great between her and EVERYONE else who works there. William at the front desk and Leah with the banquet staff were two of the nicest staff ever. They really seem to enjoy helping guests and solving problems. The security guard kept the pool area safe for child and adult guests alike. He got the underaged out of the hot tub in a very friendly, good-natured way. Breakfast was phenomenal with great omelette chefs and breakfast room attendants who kept the tables bussed. There was a lot going on my weekend there, a wedding and at least two family reunions but the staff here were pros and I had absolutely no complaints. Good job guys. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5752Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel while traveling back to Florida. We were very disappointed with Molly, the front desk clerk who was very rude and unwelcoming. After walking into our room and smelling the terrible smell of smoke we decided to go down and tell Molly. She informed us that all the rooms were booked and that there was nothing she could do about it. The bartender in the Parkeast grill and lounge seems like he was more interested in getting off his knees to go home instead of taking care of the customers who were sitting in there having a good time and paying him. For breakfast in the morning everything was frozen from Sysco it seemed. They brought out a new tray of French toast around 10 o'clock which was frozen I showed it to the manager Jelissa who seems like she could care less. She informed me she can give me another night there but I told her I didn't want to stay in a room that smelled of smoke. So instead she figured out how she could refund my money the place is nice but they need to pay attention to the customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent customer service, breakfast, and a clean and comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. My son enjoyed the pool and fitness center. The employees gave exemplary service. The chefs who prepared your food made you feel welcomed and that they appreciate your being there. They were very friendly and the food was delicious. The maid had a very pleasing personality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Address: 3775 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beachwood
#3 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Beachwood Hotel featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a complimentary Manager’s Reception 7 days a week. We are conveniently located near many local attractions including the Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage, Great Lakes Science Center, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Greater Cleveland Aquarium and downtown Cleveland Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Beachwood
Embassy Suites Hotel Cleveland
Beachwood Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing