We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Chio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel donated a prize (1 night at the hotel, two dinners in their steakhouse, two breakfasts, and a bottle of sparkling wine) to a nonprofit auction, and I was the lucky top bidder. My husband and I stayed at the hotel last week, thinking we would use the hotel as a place to stay while exploring Cleveland. Instead, we spent the night and morning at the hotel, relaxing and enjoying its amenities. They are renovating the steakhouse to reopen it as a wine bar-style restaurant, and while this happens, the steakhouse was seating people outside under a large white tent. The weather was beautiful while we were there, so we enjoyed eating both dinner and breakfast outdoors. The food was very good, and the staff were incredibly kind and accommodating. The next time we go to Cleveland, we're going to stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: As I understand, the restaurant is renovating its rooms as well as its restaurant, so be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    189
    139
    85
    62
See reviews for
195
105
40
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Save your money and go to Super 8 because that is what you are getting here. Rooms are dated and need to be remodeled, carpets are dirty, baseboards and walls are tired. Bathroom is so small you can barely function, certainly not Doubletree standards. Elevator was broke while we were there and restaurant was under construction leaving us to sit outside in a tent to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carl O, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. Yes, certain areas of the hotel are under construction and I do apologize for the condition. We are trying our very best to complete this so we are able to bring our guests a fresh new environment. Again, thanks for your feedback, we appreciate. Come visit us again when we are complete and see how "great" we look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a handicap room and were given a door to go into our room that had cement stairs and NO had railings. Don't expect ice. I had to go to 3 floors and 4 ice makers before I found one working. Not to mention the smell in one of the ice rooms. Our room was a handicap room with 2 double beds. There was not enough room in there to turn around! With a walker it was difficult. There was no refrigerator in our room. The friends we were with had one in there room but it was on a different wing and on another floor. Of course the cookies were good, but I'm not sure it made up for everything else. Plus, for the money we paid we felt breakfast should have been included. When we ask @ the desk, they had to check to see how the room was reserved, which leads me to believe some people got their breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sandra, thank you for letting us know about some of the issues you faced during your most recent stay at our hotel. We have discussed your feedback and have corrected the concerns you had. Again, thanks for taking the time and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our room never got made up, even though we called and asked. By the time someone came at 5 PM we were getting dressed to go out. Internet was slow at first, then did not work at all. There was a smoking area outside the entrance to the hotel and we had to walk past smokers and smell the smoke in order to get inside; even when there was no smoking the area reeked. Well, I did like the cookie (but my wife does not like nuts so she could not eat hers).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey, thank for taking the time to bring the housekeeping issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the timing. We have also discussed this with our housekeeping staff and the situation has been taken care of. Again, thanks for taking the time to let us know, we tryly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel in a hurry because my son qualifed for a swim meet nearby. On the way out, I became worried as I read through some of the mixed reviews. When we arrived, I was VERY PLEASANTLY surprised! The staff is OUTSTANDING!! They went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs, with only smiles! My family suffers from allergies and asthma-we had no health problems on this trip of 3 and a half days. The hotel and rooms were clean, and the pool and spa were also clean and nice. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but this did not disturb the stay in the least. I would recommend this place to anyone coming into the Cleveland area. We had a great experience! Praise to such a caring staff-especially Emily and Jenna!!! I am so glad the we did not change our reservations!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hallway and room had a "strange" smell (stale smoke smell in the carpet). Housekeeping folded and left a dirty towel in the bathroom. Don't turn the volume up on the television because it will lose connection (especially with action movies)The cookies are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Traeca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We pretty much try to stay at hotels under the Hilton brand because of their quality. This hotel FALLS well SHORT of our standard and the quality we have come to expect from the Hilton brand. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny, tiny. While there is a thermostat in the room the actual air is controlled by management. We couldn't get the room temp below 72, even though it was 66 degrees outside. We complained to the manager who insisted the air was fine even though he was sweating profusely. Then there was the crazy automatic door locking while the door is open which prevents you from closing the door. It took us 25 minutes to figure out how to deactivate this and close the door. After using the shower the room became very stuffy and smelly. You can also clearly hear EVERYTHING going on in the hall. Oh and let me not forget housekeeping which ignored our do not disturb sign and knocked then tried to enter our room at 9:15. After this experience we have removed Double Tree from our list of acceptable accommodations.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CWat1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George I, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear CWAT, thanks for letting us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. The issues you brought to our attention have been remedied, and we thank you for your feedback. I do wish that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thanks. again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Property: DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Address: 3663 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4315 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Cleveland, Ohio and the Hilton Cleveland East Beachwood Hotel in Beachwood, Ohio. With 404 recently renovated rooms, large event facilities, and indoor and outdoor pools, we are a perfect choice for all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hilton Beachwood
Beachwood Hilton
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing