We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beachwood
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

This is one of the finest Residence Inn's we have had the pleasure of visiting. Not only were the staff friendly and accommodating, but from the minute we entered through the front door, to when we opened the door to our suite, we new we had made the perfect choice for our evenings stay. From the lobby to the halls and lounge areas, this property is very tastefully decorated, and worthy of a 5 star rating. We know where we'll be staying in the future whenever we visit the Cleveland area, and would highly recommend this hotel to all others looking for their next home away from home.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobTrewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    75
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
35
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I was in the Cleveland area for four nights and stayed at the Residence Inn (Rm 250) in Beachwood. I found the place easy to get to and the staff very friendly. Kudo's to Michael who checked me in, Denise and on the house keepers and two maintenance staff who assisted me with a fridge issue. the room was large, clean and quiet. I couldn't have asked for anything better! Thanks Ya'all

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Stone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkreitzer, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Good morning ATL travler!

We want to thank you for not only giving us a wonderful review, but mainly for recognizing two of our associates! We know that Michael and Denise, as well as all of our staff, do a lot to make our guests comfortable. We will be sure to pass along your kudos to them as well.

Thanks again,
Lynsey Kreitzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

was here for one night for business trip the pros of this hotel are room size, bed size in the room i stayed (room 201) , breakfast spread in morning, courtesy of front desk.

They have a free guest pass to near by life fitness - in case you did not arrive to hotel by taxi and you have your rented car/your own car. this fitness center is just 5 minutes drive from the property

The rooms are quiet and comfortable , even though most of the property and building looks a bit old

Now coming to cons
The layout of the hotel itself is very confusing, you have to go around in loops to reach your room, its more or less like solving a maze , finding fitness room ..etc
There are no vending machines in the second floor or any other floor - expect for every time you have to go to front desk - for water or any other basic needs

Room Tip: room 201 is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYtraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I reluctantly returned to the Residence Inn in Beachwood because the price was drastically different that other hotels in the area. While the hotel is older and the rooms are what they are, this time my room was much cleaner than the last time I stayed. I really think it's time for an update, painting and new furniture but that's just me. The staff was very attentive and when I told the woman at the front desk about my previous stay she told me I should try an allergen free room. Unfortunately she was not able to change the room because of some computer issue. The bottom line is, if you're looking for cheap and decent this hotel might be for you. (The prices change drastically in the summer)

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GoGlobal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is located near Beachwwod Mall(very good mall), and the Legacy(kind of an open mall, with good restaurants(chesecake factory, brio) and stores(talbots, create and barrel, apple, etc). Good breakfast. Nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room distant than the elevator..little noise (open and closing doors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meibak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have never seen worst hotel ever. I used to travel lot for work purpose. This time i stayed for 2 months in Residence Inn in Beachwood. Worst Internet service ever I have seen in Hotel. almost No internet connection.. I took 2 minutes to load even one page. I will never pick this hotel in future. There are many hotel from of this hotel and give excellent service. We are in group of 10-12 stayed in same hotel. Everyone complaining about same thing. I can not work from Hotel because of poor internet service. Poor Room service, Poor quality of breakfast food and poor internet service....
Never recommend to any one...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrior181112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkreitzer, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
I would first like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Beachwood as your hotel of choice for your previous 2 month stay.

I truly apologize that our hotel internet, breakfast, and housekeeping service was not up to your standards. One of our many top priorities are to provide user friendly internet service, well maintained suites, and a variety of breakfast selections that allows our guest to thrive and feel they are at a home away from home. Please know we take your concerns very seriously and have addressed each matter.

I’m pleased to tell you we currently offer 5 Megs above Marriott’s standard internet service giving us a total of 20 Megs. In addition, we are currently working with our internet service provider to offer a comprehensive tiered system to enhance the service.
We hope the next time you are in the Cleveland/Beachwood area you will return to our property and allow us to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel was great from registration to leaving the next day. Breakfast was better than 99% of hotels we have stayed. Eggs and options to put on them with staff that was friendly. The room was clean - the only negative was the shower ceiling had water damage-- just needs fixed soon. The living, dinning and kitchen space was great. The hotel is right beside Beachwood Place very fun mall-- would also recommend itailan rest call Giovonis (spelling?) great family owned place. Would recommend this Marriot location but please DO NOT clear snow at 530 am. not a good time to scape the road or side walks.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood

Property: Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
Address: 3628 Park East Dr, Beachwood, OH 44122-4302
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beachwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Beachwood area of Cleveland, this Residence Inn by Marriott hotel is centrally located to everything Cleveland has to offer. Minutes away from major Cleveland corporations including Philips Medical Systems, Progressive Insurance, Rockwell Automation, Nestle, Cleveland Clinic, and walking distance to the new University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Experience the best dining and shopping Cleveland has to offer at Legacy Village, Eton Collection and Beachwood Place. This Residence Inn Hotel has easy access to local attractions such as University Circle, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and Downtown. Enjoy spacious suites when visiting the adjacent communities of Shaker Heights, Cleveland Heights, Solon and Chagrin Falls. Thrive at the Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel with FREE internet, FREE hot buffet style breakfast, and FREE social hours on select nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Cleveland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing