We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox and Hound Bar & Grill

Fox and Hound Bar & Grill
Ranked #47 of 119 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
“Good Food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We love Fox and Hound in Beavercreek. When you are an All Star member you receive specials including a free monthly buffett.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

PROS
Large inside and can hold many people, waits are short. Daily deals are reasons to visit, especially Tuesdays for cheap beers. Wings are expensive compared to other restaurants, but pretty good. Sometimes you can get a groupon for $10, for $20 worth of food.

CONS
Some food items are bland; its pub food. No ribs or steaks on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeardedBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great service. Love the fish & chips which is always cooked perfectly......golden brown! Cole slaw is pleasantly good. Great beer prices on Tuesday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeeDayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ruebens not eatable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We live in the area and were excited about trying this place for the first time. We all ordered Reuben sandwiches. The meat was cut into chucks as large as half inch thick. One member of our party could not eat their sandwich at all. the rest of us struggled with eating these large chucks of meat hid in a sandwich. We are not sure about the rest of the menu items, but we will probably never bother to find out

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabear3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great time for casual date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a really nice bar! It has tons of tvs and great open seating. This would be a good place to watch a fight or a game. I ordered the chicken fingers and they tasted like real chicken. It was very good. But what is going to keep me coming back is their dessert cookie. It is a big cookie fresh out of the oven with two scoops of ice cream on top, this was the first time I wanted to order the same dessert again. The service was great and the food was excellent, I'll be back for that cookie!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox and Hound Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fox and Hound Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing