We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Choose the best Italian grilled dishes, with a focus on steak, chops, seafood, and pasta, and a perfect warm atmosphere at Brio Tuscan Grille The Greene. Join us on our patio today or use our online ordering to bring our Italian menu to your house! Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant especially if you have the extra money. It is pretty expensive, but nice on occassion. I ordered the lobster bisque for an appetizer (see picture) and it was splendid!! I will absolutely get that again the next time I go. I also ordered the shrimp and crab cakes with veggies as my lunch entree (see pictures) and it was yummy, but tiny portions. Even so, I would still recommend this location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtfulExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    60
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Decatur IL (USA)
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Noisy - great calamari, but the meat entrees were overcooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Went last night with my wife and in-laws, largely due to the high rating here on TA.

The crackers served with the bread and the calamari appetizers were very good. A tomato-based and a mustard(?)-based sauce for the calamari... yummy.

The night's special was an Ahi tuna steak served with some fried shrimp. The tuna was very overdone according to my wife's taste (the server didn't ask how it should be prepared)...

I ordered the grilled pork chop(s) - nice portions and tasty seasoning, but very dry (read: overcooked). The mashed potatoes were nothing special.

Best to park in the (free) parking garage just a short block or so away. I initially parked in a metered spot that had a limit of one hour... I had to go out to feed it and instead of doing so I just moved to the garage. Oh, well... next time we'll know better.

Our total bill before tip was over $130 (one beer and two glasses of wine). So... it was pricey considering the entree quality.

The Cheesecake Factory is just across the street - it would've been the better choice IMO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorskeDecaturIL_USA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pricey but very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Been here once before but been a long time. Went here for a big family gathering. The food was delicious. Ordered the chicken limone. So good & alot of food. 3 thin chicken breasts with potatoes & roasted veggies. Very good & filling. It was rather loud in there so it was hard to hear everyone at the table. Mostly everything on the menu is around $20 or more but u will get your money's worth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Auburnfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
565 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

After spending the day in air conditioning it was a good choice to sit outside in the fresh, warm air. Service was prompt, professional and fantastic! The Tuscan Grill menu isn't that extensive but it has a range of options for all tastes. I chose the lamb chops and my friend chose the grilled salmon. What I was served were six succulent chops, mashed potatoes and asparagus and no complaints at all - they were great! The salmon my friend had was also perfect. The waiter removed two clean plates!

Very nice place, beautiful inside and everyone I met had a smile so you know they enjoy working there. I hope to visit again soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Our waitress was slow and not efficient. Music was way too loud and weird. People were yelling above music so it was even louder.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzyqs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 
Beavercreek, OH
 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing