We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffle House, Bellefontaine”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Bellefontaine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Waffle House, Bellefontaine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stopped here for breakfast. I had a waffle and ham. The waffle was excellent. The ham was way too salty. The décor is typical for Waffle House. It's nothing really special. The service was outstanding. They were very attentive. Overall, this wasn't a bad experience. I would stay away from the ham.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacklbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What can you say but WH are always consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went to the basics and had wafftles and bacon and it was as good today as it was years ago.Still great coffee as well

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stopped in to try it again the other day. The service has gotten a lot better, there was new employees there and it seemed they had their stuff together this time. The food was still good as usual. I hope they keep goingin the right direction.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

For a new place this was bad. We have been to several Waffle Houses and this one by far was bad this day we went. The employees must have been stoned (seriously). The was running around behind the counter and playing with each other. The cook disappeared for quite awhile when we finally got to order. While we were waiting the cook had to do everything because the servers were busy laughing and joking around with each other. Don't get me wrong, I encourage having fun at work, but take care of the customer!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Bellefontaine, OH
Bellefontaine, OH
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing