We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Jenny’s Amsden House Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The place is hard to park. The place is in poor condition. The food & prices are ok. It is clean though. The menu selection is small.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank doriethefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The place hasn't been remodeled for about 50 years but we love the food!
Big portions, polite staff.....this is a hometown diner, people, straight out of the past!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justwantdecentfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Took my Dad to Breakfast here while visiting. He said the place has really been upgraded recently. It was abright, clean and friendly place. My wife had the Blueberry Pancakes and said they were very good. Dad and I went for the standard breakfast stuff (eggs, sausage, home fries and toast). Eggs were cooked to order, sausage was two large patties and the potatoes filled the plate and were great - many nicely browned and crispy on the outside. The coffee was good and all the waitresses would top your cup off if it was low. I will return on my next visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RussTopeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Used to frequent this place growing up, but hadn't been back in a long time. Wish I would have stayed away. I'm not sure the place has been cleaned since the last time I was there. The food was inedible, and all I got was eggs, bacon, toast, and potatoes... the simplest breakfast ever! Not to mention we were the ONLY people in the restaurant. If you need to use the bathroom, do it after you eat, since it WILL take away your appetite. The only saving grace was the waitress, who was awesome, attentive, friendly, and could tell our food sucked! I wish I had her name to give her some props here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“small town diner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

great family owned buisness they have the atmosphere and decor of a early 50's diner. no poodle skirts though. service was excelent. food was hot and portions were great. hamburger amd fries with a homemade milkshake. and a fresh made pie for desert. i had some of my wifes veggie omlet and it was delisious. this place is a must try if you are in bellevue ohio. i will eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leecountytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jenny’s Amsden House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jenny’s Amsden House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing