We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B experience; Superior Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victorian Tudor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We experienced the perfect stay at Victorian Tudor Inn located in Bellevue Ohio. The grounds were manicured to perfection and the home was impeccably decorated in true Victorian style. We were very impressed with our room with a large bath and very comfortable bed. In the evening we enjoyed complimentary wine furnished by the host and an exquisite breakfast in the morning. The professional host was aware of our concerns and graciously found a venue for fine dining in the evening. The off street parking is a real plus. After staying at many Bed and Breakfasts in the UK, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand as well as USA, we would place the Victorian Tudor Inn at the top of the list. This is destination not to be missed. John Wayne

Room Tip: Nature Room or the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Every stay at The Victorian Tudor Inn has been a wonderful experience for us. For business I recently had to stay at a Westin, supposedly an upscale hotel. Compared to this B & B it is a far cry from upscale. The Victorian Tudor Inn is truly upscale in its accommodations, so wonderfully detailed and so clean. Additonally, you get so many extras that are complimtary (wine, bottled water, soda, internet, etc.). Plus you don't get just a few channels you get a couple hundred with free movies. And, most importantly, you get wonderful service (great Innkeeper), wonderful breakfasts, and you just feel like your treated like Prince. I wish there was a chain of The Victorian Tudor Inn!!!

Room Tip: All suites are very nice; the Nautical and Greenslade have wonderfully large jacuzzi's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resquahog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My alumni group met with our undergraduate counterparts for an intense 2 day retreat. The inn was the perfect location. the rooms, meeting facilities, and food were all excellent and exceeded only by our hosts warmth and guidance. Richard acted as both the innkeeper and also the facilitator for our evaluation and goal setting session. his thoroughness, business knowledge, discussion leadership, and guidance through the communication process was invaluable. i urge business groups out there who want to do a retreat to use both the victorian tudor inn and richard as the facilitator to your meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My best friend and I stayed at this B&B in November to use it as a central spot to check out the local wineries along Lake Erie. Our room (the nature suite) was perfect becuase there were two large beds so we could each have our own space. The room was decorated beautifully and the bathroom had all of the amenities we needed and was very spacious overall. The breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday morning were AMAZING. Richard took our requests the night before and did not let us down. From the french toast to the omelets, our bellies were definitely full and ready for the day ahead. Beautifully decorated, this B&B is a definite must if you are looking for a nice central location to the entire north/west lake erie shore region of Ohio. Richard will help you with any details and directions that you need, he was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksuchick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Thank you Richard for providing such a beautiful and interesting place for us to have some quiet time together. We needed a place to relax and destress after a very busy time in our lives. We felt right at home and were as comfortable as if we were at home. The room was perfect and the breakfast delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyToledo_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Tucked away on a residential street in the small town of Bellevue (Northern Ohio), is the picturesque Victorian Tudor Inn Bed & Breakfast. We were greeted at the door by Innkeeper Richard Stegman and his warm welcoming smile, then taken on a grand tour of this more than 7500 square foot historic English tudor, built in 1906. Each of the delicately designed guest rooms are filled with antiques and collectibles, gathered and purchased by Richard over the years. Richard mentions that there were so many antique pieces he found that spoke to his heart, he knew he could not re-sell them… they would eventually have resting place.

Relaxing in the living room after a long drive, with a glass of wine in hand, we had tantalizing conversations with Richard and some of his other guests. Mary and Jane, out-of-towners who frequent the B&B often, tell us: “The Victorian Tudor Inn is like a journey back in time. A perfect anecdote to the fast paced world…a step away from the rat race.” “We feel welcome and at home in a way that we don’t feel at other accommodations.”

The morning after our arrival, the aroma of fresh, local bacon frying danced in the air enticing me to seek out the kitchen. The fresh fruit, cinnamon French toast and juices welcomed me to the table. Cooked to order hot Belgian waffles, extra large country eggs or omelets, served with the vegetables and cheese of your choice were just minutes away. This delectable breakfast made for a king, or queen, is the perfect start to anyone’s day!

Richard’s warm personality and optimistic charm made us feel as if we had been on an overnight visit with our own family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnextionsMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My husband and I wanted to stay somewhere unique and affordable. We checked out at least dozen different small Inns/B & B's websites and decided on The Victorian Tudor Inn. And what a WONDERFUL Inn this was. So beautiful, so clean, so decorative, so comfortable - so private. The Innkeeper was clearly a professional, he was engaging yet provided total privacy when needed. We were impressed with the historical and antique nature of our surroundings, but had all the modern conveniences - including internet, hundreds of TV channels, IPOD/IPAD docking stations, etc. This was honestly one of our best stays at any lodging facility of any type ever!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
37 reviews
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clyde
Red Roof Inn Clyde
#1 of 2 in Clyde
101 reviews
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
158 reviews
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Tudor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Tudor Inn

Address: 408 W Main St, Bellevue, OH 44811
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range: £127 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Tudor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning upscale bed & breakfast and event center. Minutes from Cedar Point, Lake Erie, numerous wineries and museums and many antique shoppes and malls/centers. All suites with private bathrooms, some with jacuzzis. Hot breakfast, made to order each morning. Continuous complimentary refreshments, including bottled water, pop, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Victorian Tudor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Tudor Inn Bellevue, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing