We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for a Holiday Weekend Away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value for a Holiday Weekend Away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arranged a spur of the moment July 4th getaway at splash harbor due to the weather looking rainy for the holiday weekend. We could not have made a better decision. There was low numbers so it was not crowded. The hotel staff were amazing. The hotel is very nice for the price you pay to get admission to the small waterpark as well. We will definitely be back again. The hotel is in great proximity to plenty of restaurants as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    58
    27
    15
    24
See reviews for
152
25
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Right next door to Der Dutchman restaurant. Room clean and spacious. Waterpark definately for younger kids but my 6 & 7 yr old had a blast! The Breakfast was wonderful and staff very friendly and helpful! We loved it and will be back! Great location and easy to find.

Room Tip: 130 - our window looked out into the waterpark so we could watch kids while unpacking. No noise prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crileyandja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We needed a place to stay for the weekend to attend a race at the Mid-Ohio race track, and the track's site suggested this hotel. When I saw it was a "water park" too, I was sold. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the location is really convenient - right off 71 and just 20 minutes from the track. The breakfast was yummy and free (yay!) and the "water park" was a fun bonus. The pool was the prefect temperature - warm enough to play around in! There is a large hot tub which was great. And yes, I am a grown up but the slide was fun and the splash area was even better.

Room Tip: We had room 267 which was far away from everything. This had it's ups and downs - it was quiet w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed one night here while on business, the room was clean and tidy. Beds could have been a bit better, but I was tired and did not care. The front desk staff was very pleasant. I checked in very late and wanted to get to be quickly. The splash waterpark looked like it would be alot of fun for kids. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I made a reservation for 5 and asked for a roll away bed for the 5th person. When we arrived 1st we were told that our room was too small for a roll away then we were told they were all out of roll away beds due to a wedding party but they would make my 13 year old son comfortable with blankets on the floor. The receptionist then brought us one blanket and said, "sorry, it's all we have". We were fortunate to have a couple of blankets in our car. This does NOT sound like an acceptable practice for ANY hotel. There were also many empty rooms around us where they could have gotten blankets but didn't. Blankets on the floor should NEVER be a choice anyway. Also, our reservation was for 5 and the room was not "code" for 5.

Room Tip: Ask questions before reserving if you have a 5th person in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding staff performance during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Guest Services team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bellville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a regular hotel, a little older now but clean and adequate. The staff are very nice and helpful, and the pool area looks like fun for kids, I didn't go in though. Really no complaints, but if you're looking for something nicer than your average hotel room, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We came here for our spring break and what a waste of money. Within 4 hours of being in the pool half the kids were coughing up a lung, our eyes were burning from all the chemicals and our kids ended up with a rash all over their bodies. I filed a complaint with the health department. As well, I contacted the hotel twice to try to let them know our experience and I have yet to have a phone call back to see how our kids were doing. Don't go if you want to keep your health!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Splash Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Property: Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Drive, Bellville, OH 44813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing